We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken gyro pita ”

Socrates Snack Bar Cafe
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Piskopiano
Price range: USD 3 - USD 11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Very tasty and fresh made in the open kitchen. Great to sit and watch the world go past - and the crazy driving

Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words ...
We hope you enjoyed a beautiful and relaxing moments on our place and we hope to return again on your next holidays ...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had this place recommended to us by several people and we weren't disappointed. We'd had a big lunch elsewhere earlier, so wanted something smaller at night. My husband had the gyros and I had a tuna salad, both delicious and plenty to fill you up, at a very reasonable price. The waiter was lovely and very helpful. We will return.

Thank Maju70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words ...
We hope you enjoyed a beautiful and relaxing moments on our place and we hope too, to return again on your next holidays ...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Just been for lunch here and had the gyros. Was there with husband and son and the gyros was beautiful and very filling. The family that run it are very nice and I would love to go back and get a gyros again before we leave

Thank Trace32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words ...
We hope you enjoyed a beautiful and relaxing moments on our place and we hope to return again on your next holidays ...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Just noticed this place is now on trip advisor. Went in several times last year and thoroughly enjoyed the food every time we ate here. The family that run it are very friendly. We are going back in september and looking forward to popping in to this place again.

Thank chrstndvd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you in our place soon..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks in Koutouloufari. We found Socrates a week into our holiday and after our first visit we returned a further twice. The gyros were amazing and the family that run it are lovely.

Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your visit in our place and for all your kind words...
Our family and i we hope see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Socrates Snack Bar Cafe also viewed

Piskopiano, Hersonissos
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Piskopiano, Hersonissos
Piskopiano, Hersonissos
 
Piskopiano, Hersonissos
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Socrates Snack Bar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing