We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic in all respects”
other travellers have booked this property
Residence Les Pins, Chatel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Residence Les Pins, Chatel
The living room and balcony The view across the valley from the apartment in winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Residence Les Pins, Chatel
The living room and balcony
The view across the valley from the apartment in winter
Double bedroom
Ensuite bathroom and toilet
View from the front balcony
The dining area
Living Area
Kitchen with appliances
Second bathroom with bath, shower and washbasin
Kitchen and dining area viewed from the living area
Les Crosets and the Swiss wall
Wide red and blue runs at Chalet Neuf
Link to Avoriaz
Snowbound Chatel
The Dents du Midi at Sunset from Chatel
The building viewed from the valley in spring
View from the Balcony
Chatel View from the balcony
Looking down the valley from the balcony
Across the Valley from the balcony
Lac Mouille at Super Chatel
The meadows on Morclan  above Chatel in Summer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chatel, Abondance, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mgmw
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic in all respects”
Reviewed 20 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Had a fantastic Christmas week; the apartment is very well laid out with everything you need. Easily enough space for 6 people to relax and not get under each others feet. Brilliant resort with ample runs/off piste - you can even get back to the apartment (off piste) if your sense of direction is good! Lots of bars and restaurants on the pistes too.
Brilliant location outside the village - avoids being woken up late at night by parties or getting stuck behind coach loads of tourists in town. Yet it is only a ten minute walk to the centre of all things. Good variety of apres ski, but not on the scale of some of the more university trip orientated resorts (this is a very positive comment; God help you if you have ever been to Val D'Isere, Tignes, Les Arcs, etc when they are around...).
Andy the local contact is exceptionally useful (it's a shame he couldn't fix the internet but some things are beyond even the most talented!). He has a useful list of bars/restaurants which offer free taxi services for when it's very cold, or you simply can't be bothered to walk.
I enjoyed my time there so much I am seriously considering moving there (apartment no. 8 is for sale!)....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Internet broke - it was the internet providers fault!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2012
Thanks for your comments, I'm delighted that you had a great time in Les Pins and enjoyed Chatel. I'm sorry you had a problem with the internet - I've reinstalled the system and it is now working again! Hope to see you again in Chatel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabeth...
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Merci beaucoup pour la critique. Le balcon est au soleil plus tard dans la journée sauf au milieu de l'hiver. Nous aurons de nouveaux ustensiles de cuisine et casseroles ce printemps car ils ont besoin de remplacement. Merci pour vos aimables commentaires sur les chambres et la décoration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxane R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Merci beaucoup. Je suis content que vous ayez tellement aimé l'appartement et nous avons hâte de vous revoir. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melelecha...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Je suis très heureux que vous ayez trouvé l'appartement si confortable et d'un bon rapport qualité-prix. Je suis impatient de vous accueillir à nouveau dans le futur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilijuli3...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thanks for the review, we'll make sure that the cleaners attend to all the details you mention. We have looked at joining the multipass scheme but it is very complicated for single self catering apartments. the €9 pass is still excellent value.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing