We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sabaudia

Apartment is 2nd on the left of the first floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment is 2nd on the left of the first floor
View West from the balcony down the Abondance Valley View East from the balcony towards the slopes at Linga and Pre la Joux
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Apartment is 2nd on the left of the first floor
View West from the balcony down the Abondance Valley
View East from the balcony towards the slopes at Linga and Pre la Joux
From behind Sabaudia
Lake Vonnes which is 200m from the apartment
Sabaudia in the Summer
View West
Family skiing
From behind Sabaudia
The Bedroom
The Bathroom
The Living Room and Kitchen is to right of door
To Bedroom with Coin Montagne (bunkbeds) left behind curtain
Eating area
The Living Room and double sofa bed
From Bedroom with bathroom and toilet doors on left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chatel, Abondance, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jimbo657
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This apartment though a bit tired is great for a small family, the location is perfect and the views are amazing. Be careful where you park as that is a major issue for the residents

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D
Titchfield, Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Apartment - perfectly adequate!”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Well I write this on the penultimate evening of our week’s stay in Châtel. This is mine and my wife’s second stay in the resort, however the first time of going self catering.

We are in a party of 4 adults and a young child of 3 1/2 years old. Although we would ideally have liked two bedrooms for our stay, this quaint apartment has proved to be perfectly suitable for the stay the two younger adults using the bedroom, with myself and my wife using the sofa bed and the youngster sleeping on the lower bed of the coin Montagne. Ideally I would recommend this for 4 people, however there is absolutely no reason why 6 could not be comfortable, as long as you all get on!!!

Booking, communication and advice is first class and could not have been simpler. Gavin, the owner has been more than helpful, constantly offering advice when needed.

The accommodation also comes with a secure garage to park your car in - one thing to note is we panicked at the entrance to the garages because of our top box carrying all our ski’s, this was unfounded as the height clearance is fine, and the ‘wider than normal’ French garage doors and garage itself made getting in and out of the car easy!

I will definitely be considering liaising with Gavin again for our next journey south to the Alps.

Thanks for your help and always being at the end of the phone and/or email if required!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thanks Andy. So glad you enjoyed the stay and I enjoyed our all of our communication.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lozchrist...
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment for our requirements”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really pleased with this apartment. 10 minutes walk to the town with the Navette bus stop right outside. We weren't sure of the bus stop in town so walked back up in our ski-boots (with young kids!) so it really isn't far at all.
The apartment has a cosy warm feel and decorated really nicely. Was ideal for the 4 of us and we're very pleased to have found it for our ski holiday.
Great communication from Gavin and clear instructions on access. Thanks very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon470
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a very nice stay in this apartment. It was convenient for the town, about a 9 minute walk to the centre and the ski bus stopped right outside the apartment.
It was well equipped and comfortable. The communication with the owner was easy and my questions were answered straightaway.
I would recommend Chatel and the apartment for good skiing and a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet671280
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a lovely time”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good compact apartment to stay in Chatel which is a great base both for summer and winter. Very clean and owner very helpful responding quickly to any questions. I would happily stay there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thanks Cate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing