We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Roussillon, Gordes, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jenny B
Folsom, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights at Une Hirondelle en Provence! It was magical. The home is set right in the middle of the village of Roussillon. The home is perfectly appointed with everything you need to have a perfect holiday. The beds are comfortable and the linens perfect. The remodel is very modern but the home remains a gorgeous traditional French hillside home. There is an enchanting covered patio with a breathtaking view.
We were two couples and when we arrived and saw how special Roussillon is we parked the car in our free parking provided by Marjolene and we nixed our plans to explore neighboring villages. We walked everywhere on Roussion. Everything is nearby. Great hiking thru the ochre canyons, great shopping, wonderful restaurants, lots of kitties, loads of art.
When we returned to the home, it was just enchanting to see the gorgeous artwork created by the owner and all of the exquisite architectural details and embellishments.
This is easily the loveliest place I have ever rented.
When we had to say goodbye, zmarjolene was there to send us off with homemade French pastry. She is a property owner that truly is second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
A huge thank you for your stay and your review! It was a pleasure to host you for those two nights. Indeed, it is great to be able to access the free carpark during your stay, and to walk everywhere nearby in the village. The compliments about the artwork and the architecture within the place, and about my role as an owner (that I love!) deeply touched my heart. Best Regards, Marjolene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomako69
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire élogieux!
Je suis ravie que votre séjour ait été si agréable et que vous ayez tant apprécié l'élégance de la maison, son emplacement au coeur du village de Roussillon et la fantastique vue sur les falaises d'ocres et le village! Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau en Provence, vous êtes les bienvenus! Marjolène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire élogieux! Je suis ravie que votre séjour dans la maison d'artiste "Une hirondelle en Provence " se soit si bien déroulé et que vous ayez tant apprécié notre travail de restauration de cette bâtisse du 17 eme siècle. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau en Provence!... Marjolène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving523...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolument tout
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un si bel avis sur Tripadvisor!
J'espère que tout va bien pour vous et que la rentrée s'est bien passée pour tous vos enfants.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau: "L'hirondelle en Provence" vous attend!
Bien à vous.

Marjolène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing