We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Hermitage(Montreuil-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
USD 103
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel LE VAUBAN(Montreuil-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Montreuil(Montreuil-sur-Mer)
USD 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Hauts de Montreuil(Montreuil-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tannerie de Montreuil(Montreuil-sur-Mer)
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Remparts(Montreuil-sur-Mer)
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Relais du Roy(Montreuil-sur-Mer)
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 95
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castel des Anges(Wailly-Beaucamp)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
140
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomthe perfect hostapple juicecroissantsglass of winesmall poolstrawberrieshambreadbreakfast was deliciouswalled gardenan absolute gemboutique hotelobjets d'artsuggestions for places to visitwonderful birthdaylist of recommended restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to enjoy Maison 76 with some friends this weekend and had a wonderful time. Nothing was too much trouble for Tim, the owner, who has lovingly restored this beautiful property into such a fabulous place to stay. Every little detail has been considered thoughtfully and you are really made to feel that this is your own home - if only! Breakfast is delicious, all food being locally sourced from amazing producers, and we were so pleased to be able to buy some of the homemade apple juice served every day. Maison 76 is a fantastic place to explore this pretty town and surrounding area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank clhb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Ok so I chose Maison 76 randomly for a bit of french leave for my husband and I to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were blown away with Tim's hospitality, all food provided was freshly prepared, breakfast was a feast of homemade conserves, pressed juice, warm fresh breads, eggs, ham, cheese, cereals, fruit. We had an evening meal one night, which was sublime! More enjoyable than the meal in the local restaurant the evening before.The house is full of charm and grace, we booked the Sarazin suite with its huge bathtub and dressing room. Tim also gave us sound advice about the best places to visit in the surrounding area. So a big thank you Tim, you got everything spot on to make a very enjoyable and memorable weekend for us. We will be back!

Room Tip: sarazin suite, up in the eaves and absolutely charmin with your own staircase and dressing room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mandyt-n2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Maison 76 is simply one of the the most elegant, comfortable, warm, stylish places that I have ever had the good fortune to spend a night at. It is more "boutique hotel" than "chambres d'hotes", although the "host" here is intrinsic to the experience. From the generous welcome of drinks in the drawing room to the delicious breakfast,Tim Matthews is the perfect patron who is eager to share his profound knowledge of Montreuil and environs, gleaned from over 40 years of visiting and living in the area. His passion, enthusiasm and expert eye has transformed an 18th century apothecary into this wonderfully sophisticated yet not at all stuffy hotel. He has thought of everything, even to the provision of adaptors and UK plugs in the bedrooms. Montreuil-su-mer itself is a charming old town that punches way above its weight gastronomically, so there are plenty of terrific places to eat within 5 minutes walk. Maison 76 is a rare gem.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed at Masion 76 this Christmas for a few days. Our trip over was marred by a tyre blowout which resulted in us having to drive a considerable way on a run flat tyre - we were not going to miss the crossing from England and ruin our longed for break.

Tim, the proprietor, made us very welcome and we were immediately captivated by the peaceful beauty of the building and the relaxed informal atmosphere. We had arranged for a light supper and had a wonderful cheese board and a bottle of the house red - fantastic! That night we slept well in lovely comfy beds, in a charming quiet well equipped bedroom.

The following day, Christmas Day, we came down for a superb breakfast, you must try the local brioche, and readied ourselves for a Christmas treat, lunch at the Hotel Westminster in Le Touquet.

Boxing Day, and Tim helped us arrange for a replacement tyre. We strolled around the beautiful town of Montreuil, walking the town walls and visiting the many little shops.

Our visit was all too short, but we will have to come back. Tim made our stay relaxed and memorable, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majormartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Superb accommodation and breakfast. Tim is a really fantastic host. Tim and his team have created something very special with Maison 76. Lots of attention to detail, for example different teas on offer that are served in real tea pots. We absolutely loved our stay.

On street parking outside and several other places to park just a few mins walk away. Short walk to local restaurants. Nice coffee shop directly across the road.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank notebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews