We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
148
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room the perfect host apple juice croissants glass of wine small pool strawberries bread ham breakfast was delicious an absolute gem boutique hotel walled garden objets d'art suggestions for places to visit wonderful birthday list of recommended restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Maison 76 is simply one of the the most elegant, comfortable, warm, stylish places that I have ever had the good fortune to spend a night at. It is more "boutique hotel" than "chambres d'hotes", although the "host" here is intrinsic to the experience. From the generous welcome of drinks in the drawing room to the delicious breakfast,Tim Matthews is the perfect patron who is eager to share his profound knowledge of Montreuil and environs, gleaned from over 40 years of visiting and living in the area. His passion, enthusiasm and expert eye has transformed an 18th century apothecary into this wonderfully sophisticated yet not at all stuffy hotel. He has thought of everything, even to the provision of adaptors and UK plugs in the bedrooms. Montreuil-su-mer itself is a charming old town that punches way above its weight gastronomically, so there are plenty of terrific places to eat within 5 minutes walk. Maison 76 is a rare gem.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed at Masion 76 this Christmas for a few days. Our trip over was marred by a tyre blowout which resulted in us having to drive a considerable way on a run flat tyre - we were not going to miss the crossing from England and ruin our longed for break.

Tim, the proprietor, made us very welcome and we were immediately captivated by the peaceful beauty of the building and the relaxed informal atmosphere. We had arranged for a light supper and had a wonderful cheese board and a bottle of the house red - fantastic! That night we slept well in lovely comfy beds, in a charming quiet well equipped bedroom.

The following day, Christmas Day, we came down for a superb breakfast, you must try the local brioche, and readied ourselves for a Christmas treat, lunch at the Hotel Westminster in Le Touquet.

Boxing Day, and Tim helped us arrange for a replacement tyre. We strolled around the beautiful town of Montreuil, walking the town walls and visiting the many little shops.

Our visit was all too short, but we will have to come back. Tim made our stay relaxed and memorable, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majormartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Superb accommodation and breakfast. Tim is a really fantastic host. Tim and his team have created something very special with Maison 76. Lots of attention to detail, for example different teas on offer that are served in real tea pots. We absolutely loved our stay.

On street parking outside and several other places to park just a few mins walk away. Short walk to local restaurants. Nice coffee shop directly across the road.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank notebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We stayed at Maison 76 on a sunny wintry weekend in Montreuil - it is an exceptional B and B. The house, right in the centre, is a restored pharmacy with large bedrooms which are decorated with style and character. On arrival we had a glass of wine with the owner Tim in the beautiful drawing room (in warmer seasons the room opens up on to the lovely courtyard garden). Tim and his team could not have been more helpful and they also have great knowledge about the local environs and the restaurants in Montreuil. We can’t wait to return so my advice is - Book early!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank zloty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in a lovely room in this delightful and characterful restored house in Montreuil. The quality and style of the house is a credit to Tim, the host, who is a very friendly and welcoming chap, who also makes great breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already rebooked for next year. A great find in a lovely town!

Room Tip: We chose Pasteur which probably has a little less road noise.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jazzyjla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews