We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, well equipped, comfortable, central...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
helenMHer...
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic, well equipped, comfortable, central townhouse”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great communication from the start. On arrival we were met by Sylvie & Daniel, who advised the best way to enter the garage! They showed us around the property, & gave us recommendations of places to visit. We didn't see them again, but had their phone nos in case we needed to be in touch, which we didn't. The property is very well equipped, lovely & warm & the king size bed very comfortable. There were teabags, sugar, coffee & various condiments in the cupboards. The coffee machine comes with filter papers & coffee. The downstairs shower room is lovely, good shower pressure & excellent lighting. There are only 5 or 6 English TV channels, mainly news, no mainstream channels. However the wifi is great, so we managed to watch BBC & ITV on an app on our iPad. We only stayed 3 nights this time, but would love to return for a longer stay & in the summer so we could take advantage of the courtyard & balcony. The house is very centrally located so within walking distance of the shops, restaurants & ramparts. We only ate out once at Le Pot du Clape which was great. Good honest food, well cooked at a reasonable price. All in all, I thoroughly recommend this house & can think of nothing that I did not like.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location & garage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Large shower enclosure was great but very slippy. It could do with some anti-slip measure and grab rails.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable lounge plus courtyard and balcony. Plus a DVD player that worked
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NEIL A
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“NOT A RENTAL HOUSE, BUT AHOME”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I do hope all who read this will decide to go somewhere else - so it will leave us free to book many times!!! The owners, Sylvie and Daniel are a lovely couple. All is provided - towels, bed linen, flannels, cleaning and washing materials. A welcome pack of wine and home-made jam. We have never stayed in a more well equipped house. It was Sylvie's father's house and so maintained as a home. BUT please don't book to stay here, we found it before you - and we want to come back -- often. Montreuil sur mer is a very interesting market town with a superb offering of varied - but good quality restaurants. Just visit, stay and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you neil and vivien it's will be always a pleasure to welcome you at home
Best wishes
Sylvie and daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hextabubb...
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect house in every way.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We just spent the weekend in this lovely house and it could not have been more perfect.

We arrived earlier than expected, in Montreuil-sur-Mer, and contacted Sylvie and David to let them know we were there. Luckily, Sylvie and David were already at the property and told us to come along whenever we wanted. They had the door to the private parking open, so we could drive straight in and park, and showed us around their lovely home. The house is beautifully decorated and there was everything we could have needed or wanted, plus lots of little extra's like dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, toilet rolls and hand soap. Basically, all the little extra's you mean to pack for a self catering trip, but often forget. The little court yard and balcony on the first floor, were little sun traps and both lovely areas to sit out and relax.

I have to say, having private parking was a fantastic bonus. It was so nice to not have to park away from the property and then have to go back and forward to the car to unpack. If you have small children or elderly or disabled relatives with you, seriously consider this house as having private parking will make your life so easy. Also for anyone who has trouble with the stairs, there stair lift, so this house is really geared up for you.

The house is so central and for the whole weekend, we just pottered around on foot and enjoyed the town, it's beautiful walks and amazing restaurants.

Do not hesitate to book this house, it couldn't have been more perfect for us and we very much look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just loved everything about this house. We couldn't have picked a better one
Liked least: Nothing negative to say at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
thank you manuel for your nice review, we are glad to know you have enjoyed our stay at home, we will be always welcome
sylvie et daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing