We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay with lots of facilities and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clubhouse Gites

Games Room with TV, pool table, bar football, juke box, tables and chairs, books and board games
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Games Room with TV, pool table, bar football, juke box, tables and chairs, books and board games
Fun for all ! South facing garden at Clubhouse Gites
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Games Room with TV, pool table, bar football, juke box, tables and chairs, books and board games
Fun for all !
South facing garden at Clubhouse Gites
Open plan and very comfortable lounge area
Fully equipped kitchen - a real home from home
Modern bathroom with bath / shower and hand basin
Separate WC with hand basin - towel, soap, toilet paper and cleaning products provided
Comfortable Bedroom with good storage space plus all linen and towels provided
Terrace with garden furniture and BBQ
Plenty of space for your family to relax and unwind
Entrance hall
Plenty of things to do
Winter view at Clubhouse Gites
Le Touquet Car Rally in Beussent every March
Le Touquet Enduro Beach Quad and Bike race every February
International Kite Festival at Berck every April
Paul McGinley at the St.Omer Golf Open held every June
14th July Bastille Day Brocante/Flea Market in Montreuil
Mussel Festival in Wimereux every July
Samer Strawberry Festival & Brocante every June
Thiepval Memorial In The Somme
Winter view across the garden to the village
120 km of wonderful golden, sandy beaches
Beussent, in the beautiful Course Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulaFlin...
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with lots of facilities and entertainment”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Really well stocked apartments for families with children's cutlery, crockery etc and highchair/cot already there. Welcoming touches like the bottle of wine and tea/coffee/milk were lovely. There was lots of outside space for our young children (age 1, 4 and 6) and play equipment outside (rackets, balls, football net, swing) and in (pool table, board games, cbeebies on TV etc.).
The village was very quiet - we loved the weekly pizza van and could have tried the village bar if we'd been childfree- with the nearest shop or bakery a short car ride away.
Wifi was available in the shared play areas although it didn't stretch to our apartment.
We would have preferred a small fence round the garden or perhaps gates to the property from the road although its hedged in on three sides and the other side is against the car parking area rather than the road. Otherwise it would have been four stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities - inside and out
Liked least: lack of fenced-in garden, lack of bakery/shop in village
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunty
Shropshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Gite in a brilliant location - Ideal for young families”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our first visit to Clubhouse Gites and I’m almost certain it won’t be our last.

Traveling from Shropshire, we wanted to stay somewhere that would provide us with enough things to do to entertain our very active son who is very nearly 2 but also somewhere not too far from Calais.

Clubhouse Gites are located in the quiet village of Beussent around 50 minutes from Calais. The Gites have everything you need already provided such as tea, coffee, sugar, bedding, towels, dishwasher tablets, a laundry room with washing machine, tumble dryer and detergent etc, and even a pint of milk in the fridge & a bottle of wine. This was a real help as it meant we had a more comfortable journey without having to pack the car to the brim and could have a nice cup of tea as soon as we arrived whilst we found our bearings and before we had to venture to the supermarket.

The owners, Helen & Laurence who live onsite were very friendly and welcoming. There are 3 Gites plus a games room with pool table, table football, juke box, seating, loads or boards games & books etc and even toys suitable for our toddler!

Outside the large garden was brilliant and our son loved playing in it, each day we returned he couldn’t wait to explore outside. There were swings & slides and a climbing frame, footballs and a goal, swing ball, table tennis, and a badminton net plus numerous garden toys.

The area of Nord Pas De Calais has so much to offer and was perfect for us as a family. It’s somewhere lots of people pass through when traveling elsewhere in France without really giving it the chance it deserves.

I had done lots of research before we visited on places to visit so we had a rough idea of what we wanted to do but the owners provide each Gite with an extensive collection of leaflets and a folder with details of places to visit, rainy day activities, local markets, directions to the nearest Supermarket, bakeries etc and so much more.

Within an hour of Gites there is so much to do, we visited the coast and explored Berck Sur Mer, Stella Plage, Le Touquet, Boulogne Sur Mer and Wimereux, Inland we visited Maintenay and had a lovely crepe looking over the old water mill, we spent a day at Dennly’s Theme Park which our son loved and was excellent value and we spent some time in Montreuil which is only around 15 minutes from the Gite. It was a charming town and we again enjoyed a lovely crepe looking over the main square. We also ventured into Picardie to Le Crotoy and took a ride on the Chemin de Fer steam train to St Valery Sur Somme, again a lovely trip our son really enjoyed. Even in Beussent itself there is an old mill which we visited several times to feed the family of ducks.

I know the above doesn’t really relate to Clubhouse Gites but I just wanted to show what a fantastic base it provides and I would thoroughly recommend it to families with small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic Location, Brilliant Garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the playarea
Liked least: the rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katiek14
Surrey, UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous place - great facilities and hosts”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Clubhouse for 7 nights in June in one apartment with my parents and husband. The apartments are clean, nicely decked out and the kitchens have everything you could need. They really have thought of everything to make your holiday enjoyable. The garden has wonderful facilities for kids (or grown up kids like us!), including swingball, badminton, table tennis etc. The games room with pool table was wonderful in the evenings.

The local area is truly beautiful and you're never far from towns, boulangeries and the sea. Tranquil and beautiful.

Laurence and Helen are great hosts, available for local advice and restaurant bookings, but leave you to your own accord so your holiday is private.

Had a fabulous relaxing holiday and cannot wait to come back. Thanks for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything catered for in a fabulous area
Liked least: A very short drive to the boulangerie, but 3-4 mins max.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great hospitality; great location; great facilities
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing