We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 102
eDreamsUSD 102
TripadvisorUSD 102
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
124
36
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
36
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest lounge lovely restaurant great place to stay remparts dunkirk ypres bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Fab rooms, service and food. Almost too good to be true B and B, with fab rooms all decorated to a high standard. Food fab both internal restaurant in the evening and the breakfast. Location is great with free on the street parking, a quiet in the evening so sleep comes easy. Walking into the squares take just a few minutes. It would be difficult to find better than this even in a five star hotel.

Room tip: No lift but stairs are easily managed unless in wheelchair
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Just a one night stay but great value. Quaint rustic authentic accommodation that was clean and comfortable. The staff and owner were attentive and friendly, the food was excellent and the wine was exceptional value at just over 10 euros a bottle. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean pierre D, Propriétaire at Bienvenue Chez Nous, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

thanks a lot and bests regards jean pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We've been lucky to stay in some incredible places across the globe, but Bienvenue is hard to beat. Located just 30 minutes from the Channel Tunnel in the very picturesque town of Bergues, this is far more than a B&B. Welcomed by the owner as we arrived and taken to our room (which is a suite by any measure) we were blown away. Check in is listed as 18:00 but we arrived at 16:00, no problem. Easy to park for free close by, Bienvenue is in a very pretty street just a minute walk from the centre square. Our room was on the top floor, but an easy walk up. Decorated in muted creams and greys, it's clear that the owners have immaculate taste and an incredible eye for detail. A huge bed, very stylish sitting area and a bathroom straight out of a magazine. Two huge chandeliers suspended amongst the beams of the ancient building, this room is charm, romance, history and French style personified. A great Smart HD TV and powerful wifi for Netflix and this is a room you really don't want to leave! We ate in the restaurant which has a lovely vibe and were served by a truly kind and charming waitress - and then great food. I had the chicken with smoked ham and local cheese, my partner had the Welsh Rarebit type croque monsieur - both were lovely. A varied and good value wine list.

A great nights sleep in a bed that would equal Four Seasons' standards and a great breakfast with fresh bread, home made confiture, proved this is a place too good for just a one night stay. We loved it and will be back. We stay near the channel tunnel alot and usually choose a Holiday Inn, but never again. Bienvenue Chez Nous is one of those places that make you feel very proud of yourself for discovering it - and for £80 a night, it's a steal. They have just got it right, in every way - thank you!!

Room tip: The top floor suite is awesome
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tryanythingonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean pierre D, Propriétaire at Bienvenue Chez Nous, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

thanks a lot
bests regards and see you soon

jean pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

A wonderful experience. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a most wonderful open-plan room that personified "shabby chic", though I suspect all rooms are of a very high standard. The proprietor and his partner were both very friendly and the dinner we had was a gastronomic experience. Also the wine list was extremely good value for money - not always the case in France. Breakfast was also spot-on - freshly baked bread and croissants with home-made jams.

Bergues is a pleasant town to wander around - especially the almost-complete medievil walls. And all this within 20mins of Calais. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

What a surprise this establishment turned out to be. Our room looked like something from a high-end chateau. Beautifully furnished with lovely bathroom and lots of interesting artifacts scattered around. The owner was a delight to meet at breakfast and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LLMYOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews