We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Shared pool (12.5m x 5m)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared pool (12.5m x 5m)
Lounge and fire place Kitchen giving onto the terrasse and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Shared pool (12.5m x 5m)
Lounge and fire place
Kitchen giving onto the terrasse and garden
Terrace and al fresco diner table
Double bedroom
Twin bedrrom
Twin bedroom
Pool and garden
Our very friendly dog Emy loves company and makes instant friends with children
The olive grove in the garden has over 200 trees. Fancy helping us picking olives in the autumn?
Our street with the farm wall on the right handside
Our village square
The Pont du Gard, the only three-tier Roman aqueduct still standing in the world
The colourful Uzes Market in the spring time
Market day in Uzes
Black winter truffles; Uzès hosts truffle markets and activities throughout January
Nimes unique Roman Maison Carree contrasts with Norman Foster Carre d'Art
Nimes Roman amphiteatre still hosts concerts and events at the heart of the city
Wheat field, and vineyard in front of our village castle
The imposing medieval Palace of the Popes in Avignon
Avignon, rue des teinturiers; the waterwheels on the canal were once used by dyers
The remains of the Avignon Bridge immortalised by the world famous song 'Sur le Pont d'Avignon'
The medieval city of Aigues-Mortes, departing port for the Crusades
Countryside view over the vineyards
Butterfly on the lavender in the garden
Local bull games take place in every village festival. Camargue bulls can be followed as real stars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Arpaillargues, Uzes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
2 reviews
“Quiet setting ”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed at the gite for 2 weeks and my sister and her husband for one week of that .The village is very small with no shops so a car is handy .The gite was in a lovely setting and was big enough for 4 adults .We visited Uzes many times for dinner and a number of other attractions as well .It was so good to be able to come back to the swimming pool .Lise was a great host and made sure we had a lot of local information. Emy the dog was very friendly and loved to come to say hello We played boules at the local Petanque area most nights .It was good to be able to park the car next to the gite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
It's always lovely to see that our part of the world is appreciated. Another great cultural première, and kudos for blending in at the village petanque area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneanne
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience with marvellous hosts.”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights in this delightful 'shepherds hut', very well set out and comfortable.
The hosts and their daughter go out of their way to communicate and make suggestions of places to visit. Emy is very friendly. It is very easy to travel to Uzes, Nimes & Pont du Gard from St Dezery. As Australians visiting France our stay was the highlight of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having wine & cheese in the BBQ area after a days sightseeing
Liked least: We couldn't access the wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
It was a great experience to have our first guests from down under and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Mum certainly enjoyed very much exchanging and learning about your beautiful country and keeps fond memory about the cultural exchange and historical discussions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing, relaxing break where you truly escape the stress of daily life!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Le Clos Massadau for 1 week with our young baby. It's in the most fantastic countryside setting, the property overlooks the large swimming pool and while our baby slept under the olive trees we swam and played outdoor table tennis! There is a gorgeous traditional French bakery a 5 mins drive/cycle away. The owners are so friendly and happy to share all their knowledge of the local area, we were made to feel really welcome. Nimes and Uzes are both about a 20 min drive away and both well worth a visit - particularly for the sights (The arenas and square house in Nimes and Fenestrelle tower in Uzes are particularly impressive) aswell as the traditional relaxed cafes, bars, restaurants and superb markets. Our holiday was so totally relaxing we would love to go back again and unwind!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authencity and setting of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for sharing you thoughts. It's funny how city folks enjoy the countryside and how countryside people love to go to more populated area when they go on holiday. In any case we would love to greet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udat35
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Le Clos Massadau with our two young children (aged 2 and 3) and had a fantastic time. The gite is spacious and well laid out, the pool was amazing and set overlooking the olive orchard. The setting is beautiful and is peaceful and the owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. There is plenty to do to keep young and older children (and adults) happy and we particularly loved cycling through the fields to the various bakeries in the area or stroll around the market and town in Uzes. Bigger attractions are not far away and well worth the trip. We would highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind words. You were certainly some of the keenest cyclists we had and we love to hear you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neocatala...
1 review
“The French experience par excellence!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Lovely setting, beautifully decorated house. Owners are nice and helpful. Very near the beautiful town of Uzès, with lots to do. Would love to go back in the summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
It was lovely meeting you and we really enjoyed our conversations about your beautiful country too. We hope you have settled in your new house and feel totally at home in France now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing