We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine de la Corniche
Nearby Hotels
USD 57*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 107*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Val de Seine(Mantes-la-Jolie)
USD 72*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eclipse(Magnanville)
USD 80*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Musardiere(Giverny)(Great Value!)
USD 176*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 244*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 129*
USD 125*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 234*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Haut Marais(Saint-Marcel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
425
441
182
103
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
441
182
103
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseine riveroutdoor poolby the glassstunning locationlarge windowswonderful weekendmain buildingseparate buildingstar hoteleat elsewherelovely hotelcar parkhotel is situatedold houseterrace overlookingmonet's houseexcellent meal
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel has stunning views of the Seine. Sunny breakfast terrace. Gourmet menu in the restaurant was very good, but slow service. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
We stayed at the top of the hotel in Room 33, which is fantastic as a real treat. Unrestricted views, not overlooked, stand alone bath in the room, huge bed. It was delightful! Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comments. We're very glad you've enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

The perfect place to stay for visiting Monet's house, garden and lily pool at Giverny and the many other nearby historic sites. The hotel's two restaurants are particularly good with a remarkable selection of wines by the glass in the bistrot.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the river!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank X9870GLjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I was in this hotel many times for job travels.
The hotel is very nice and with all comforts.
The panorama from the restaurant is very beautiful (on the river).
The food is very good but it is very expensive.
The people at the reception are very kind.
The rooms are very big and particulars: there were not two rooms equals!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank 459maddalenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind advisory!

Best regards,

Jérôme Crépatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I was there for just one night, the hotel is quite new and rooms are very soundproofed and with all the comforts. At floor -1 you can have dinner in a very beatyful place, through the large windows you can see the Seine river. By the quality point of view, better the hotel than the restaurant, I did not find the right ratio between price and food.
Very kind receptionist. Breakfast super!
I will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio66BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear sir,

Thank you very much for your comments. I understand that you were a bit disapointed by the restaurant. We propose 2 restaurants in the hotel : the panoramic, which offers a gastronomic cuisine, and le 20 du domaine which is more like a bistrot! May be we didn't correctly oriented you. Please, excuse me about that.
I'm very happy to hear that you'll be back; don't hesitate to leave me a message before you arrive I'll be happy to meet you.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night and we wish we could spend more time.The staff is adorable and very flexible.
The room is a little bit small for a 4 stars hotel but the view makes you feel you own the world.
The food is very delicious and we liked the breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews