We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Ruche(Rolleboise)
USD 92
USD 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
USD 56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Val de Seine(Mantes-la-Jolie)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eclipse(Magnanville)
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Musardiere(Giverny)(Great Value!)
USD 172
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 373
USD 263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
469
461
193
106
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
461
193
106
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseine riveroutdoor poolla cornicheby the glassstunning locationmain buildingwonderful weekendstar michelin restaurantservice was slowseparate buildingeat elsewherelovely hotelflat tvcar parkbreakfast was includedhotel is situatedyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I was there for just one night, the hotel is quite new and rooms are very soundproofed and with all the comforts. At floor -1 you can have dinner in a very beatyful place, through the large windows you can see the Seine river. By the quality point of view, better the hotel than the restaurant, I did not find the right ratio between price and food.
Very kind receptionist. Breakfast super!
I will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio66BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear sir,

Thank you very much for your comments. I understand that you were a bit disapointed by the restaurant. We propose 2 restaurants in the hotel : the panoramic, which offers a gastronomic cuisine, and le 20 du domaine which is more like a bistrot! May be we didn't correctly oriented you. Please, excuse me about that.
I'm very happy to hear that you'll be back; don't hesitate to leave me a message before you arrive I'll be happy to meet you.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night and we wish we could spend more time.The staff is adorable and very flexible.
The room is a little bit small for a 4 stars hotel but the view makes you feel you own the world.
The food is very delicious and we liked the breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here September 2016. Purpose was to visit Giverny Gardens (recommended) and this looked a bit special. It wasn't. We had to search for staff to check in and to check out, even to get a beer. Some were enthusiastic but others were not interested. No sign of management. Our 'superior' room was in the attic space of an annexe across the road from the hotel (and the view). The inadequate air con was poked through a hole in the window. Some electricals did not work and the shower was mediocre and in need of refurbishment.
The view - on the night we arrived both bar and main restaurant (with the views) closed and we were offered dinner in another annexe.
Summary - room, food and service below par. Visit this place for a beer and a look at the view then move on to a hotel that's interested.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you've spent to comment your stay. I'm sorry for your disapointment. You've stayed in one of our room "superior" which means they are larger. We have another category of room "Superior Seine" which offers the size and the view.You came on a monday or a tuesday. These days, the main restaurant is closed and, obviously, you didn't like the "bistrot". In this little old fashioned restaurant, we try to propose a simple french cuisine that I personnaly like.

I'm very sorry you had a bad experience in my hotel ans hope to host you again to be able to make it better.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

At daylight or in the evening, you will enjoy the view.
Of course the cuisine is very nice and you can go here for a special occasion privarely, or also take business contacts for lunch or dinner.
Also very nice hotel!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a "room with a view".
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmjdorrestijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay with room with a balcony overlooking the river and valley. Unfortunately, the spa was completely booked during our visit. We enjoyed meals at both of the restaurants - but make sure you book!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Kerry,

Thank you for your enthousiastic comments!

Kind regards,

Jerome Crépatte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews