We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely villa overlooking the sea in a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
High Standard Villa for 8  with seaview and private swimming pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High Standard Villa for 8  with seaview and private swimming pool.
Pool and terrace Pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
High Standard Villa for 8  with seaview and private swimming pool.
Pool and terrace
Pool and terrace
Living area
Flat screen tv
Kitchen
Dining area
Entrance
Bedroom 1  fully ensuite
All rooms have seaview
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Villa as seen from exterior
Sun lounges
Outside table
Seating area on terrace
Tastefully decorated
Entrance to the studio
Kichen in the studio
Studio lounge with sleeping area at the back
Studio lounge
Studio shower room
Studio shower room and wc
Sunrise as seen from the villa.
Solenzara harbour
Natural rock pools not far from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sari-Solenzara, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrew H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely villa overlooking the sea in a beautiful & secluded part of Corsica”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Anette & Christian have a lovely villa with stunning sea views in a quiet corner of Corsica. Villa Eva is ideal for a relaxing break with many options to visit the local villages, either on the coast, which is littered with many secluded beaches and rocky coves; or inland venturing up river valleys into the spectacular mountainous interior of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreoutr...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house and great location for southern Corsica activities”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled we 4 teenagers ( 16 to 19 ) . The house was perfect and the locationn excellent to do trecking, canyoning , boat ride to Bonifacio and the great beaches near by . The owners are helpful to guide you and put you in touch with local people for what ever you reques. A definite perfect experience in Corsica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Liked least: a gas BBQ would make it easier than charcoal.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letorro
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Recommend!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are four friends who have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Eva. The house is spacious, extremely well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The owners Anette and Christian are kind, very friendly hosts who live nearby and couldn't have been more helpful - both speak excellent English and provided some great recommendations for our stay. This was our first trip to beautiful Corsica and we were delighted by everything the Island has to offer - fantastic food, lovely people, great weather, stunning countryside and beaches. A car is essential to be able to get the most from your visit; Villa Eva itself is located in complete tranquility up a steep hill, and whilst it is close to some great beachside restaurants they are best reached by car rather than walking. Solenzara itself has lots of restaurants, supermarket, shops, boulangerie etc; the historical town of Bonifacio is a must-do and just over an hour's drive away.
Our whole experience was fabulous and we have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Villa Eva; we can't wait to come back to be able to enjoy both the comfort of the Villa as well as more of Corsica itself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamila K
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This choice was really perfect for peaceful holidays.
Wonderful views, great villa, fantastic swimming pool and the hosts that can always be relied on.
No neighbours - green macchia and blue sea is all you see from the house.
We highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, perfect setting... and lovely people too!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The moment we arrived at Villa Eva we knew we were going to love it. Nestling in a wooded hillside, a short drive from the little town of Sari-Solenzara, it really is the perfect location to enjoy the views of the Mediterranean Sea and the beautiful September sunshine of Corsica.
The owners, Anette and Christian, were very friendly and welcoming, and provided the exactly the right level of service, whatever language you speak! (Anette speaks several languages perfectly).
This modern villa is very spacious and designed in such a way that all three bedroom suites take advantage of the sea views. Opening the balcony doors to see the sun glistening on the water each morning of our stay was a real highlight. The open plan lounge area, which opens onto the pool and a sunny verandah, had a plenty of space for family meals indoors or out (including a barbecue area) for our party of six.
The pool was everything we dreamt of from looking at the photographs. All day sun, warm weather around 28 degrees each day, beautiful views, lovely swimming pool and jacuzzi, all surrounded by fragrant plants and shrubs - and completely private. Perfect!
We found lots to do in the area too, with several excellent restaurants nearby, sandy beaches where you can swim, kayak, jet ski or paddle-board. And the Villa Eva location is very central for exploring the island. You will need a car because there are lots of great places to visit; we drove to the amazing mountain views of Bavella and Monte Mare and to the historic old city of Bonifacio, which we would strongly recommend.
We will definitely be planning another trip to Villa Eva and this wonderful island!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing