We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Our apartment at Schönblick Mountain Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our apartment at Schönblick Mountain Resort
The open plan living area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Our apartment at Schönblick Mountain Resort
The open plan living area
Living area
Living area with bifold doors onto balcony
The stunning views from the main balcony
Fully equipped modern kitchen area
The main bedroom with kingsize bed
The second bedroom with twin beds that can push together to make a double
The third bedroom
The family bathroom
The bar and restaurant at Schönblick Mountain Resort
Schönblick Mountain Resort
Hochalmbahn Ski area
Hochalmbahn Ski area
Rauris Village
Rauris town centre
Outdoor pool at Rauris
Spa at Schönblick Mountain Resort
Indoor pool at Schönblick Mountain Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rauris, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lewis J
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent a perfect week in this apartment, skiing in the day and relaxing in the evening. Location of the top floor apartment is brilliant, a short walk, (sub five minutes), will get you to the gondola and ski lockers. On an evening dinner/drinks is once again a short walk.

The apartment is very well equipped, spacious, homely and clean. The entire resort is a family friendly one. I wouldn’t hesitate to book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thanks Lewis. You'd be very welcome to come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steveb188...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great ski apartment close to the gondola ”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed in this penthouse apartment last week. Found the whole process of booking very easy and the owner very informative. The position is great it’s 3 minutes walk to the gondola station.
The resort itself was really good it had blue runs from the top to the middle station and then a black run to the bottom. No need to ski the black just take a nice ride back down in the gondola at the end of the day as plenty of other places to eat and drink on the hill. Booked some lessons with Adventure Rauris which turned out they were based in the ski shop by the gondola station so also had a ski locker to save walking around in boots carrying ski’s.
The apartment had it all good WiFi a nice layout and a nice agent in Caitlin. Handy having a washer dryer even though it takes so long to dry still handy. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans so self catering was easy if you wanted a few nights in after a good days skiing.
The spa was nice with a reasonable pool and then an adults area upstairs with sauna , steam room, solarium and some loungers the place was open from 3pm to 10pm every day and it got busy at around 5pm when everyone was back from skiing so a little better if you are there sooner and get out before it’s too busy. Underground car park space also handy been places before where when it snows it can take 30 minutes to get the car out not the case here. All things considered a great apartment well located and the village itself has a few places to go and eat and drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thanks Steve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
247sally
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect apartment with amazing views!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were attracted to this apartment by the previous excellent reviews and it proved to be a superb choice.
The booking process was really straightforward and John was extremely helpful with our queries as was the payment process through TripAdvisor.
We were looking for an apartment to suit all our needs - mother-in-law who wanted views from the balcony, teenage son who wanted internet access & my husband & myself who wanted to stay in a typical Austrian village with plenty to do nearby.
The apartment and location was ideal for all of us. We all agreed it was the most homely and comfortable apartment we have stayed in - and we have stayed in quite a few!
There is plenty of space to spread out and all the facilities you could need including access to the swimming pool/spa in the resort.
Rauris is a beautiful, friendly village with plenty of restaurants and shops. You could easily spend a week or so trying out the various marked footpaths in the valley (some flat, some not). Travelling further afield is no problem as it easy enough to get to the Salzburg area, Zell am See, Grossglockner etc.
We would recommend John's apartment without hesitation and would love to come back & stay in it again some day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thanks Sally for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Alpine retreat with Netflix”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited ((my wife and I with 2 teens) in August for a week of alpine walking and cultural visits and that is what we had. The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped with lovely beds. Rauris is a very civilised village and we enjoyed having it as a base. We could eat out in a number of places or eat in and catch up with 'Narcos' on Netflix as we fancied. We visited Salzburg, the Krimml waterfalls, Zell and Zee (I had not known this was a favoured spot for Gulf Coast visitors), and the Werfen Icecaves as well as two long walks in the Rauris valley. One at the valley head and the other via the cable car. We had some amazing thunderstorms which cramped the walking a little. The open air heated pool at the other end of the village is fantastic the most scenic swim I have ever had. We drove on for a fully heritage based week in the Veneto for our second week so very much a holiday of two halves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thanks for the review David. We were told recently that Zell am See is popular because it is just how heaven is described in the Koran. It certainly is beautiful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for a week in August 2016. The apartment is beautifully appointed and in a superb location. There are fantastic views from the balcony and plenty of walks and trails in the local area, particularly with the cable car station being just 5 minutes walk away.

We had a rental car so the dedicated parking space was very helpful. Rauris is an excellent base for visiting the many Austrian tourist spots. We visited Salzburg, Berchtesgarten, Grossglockner, Krimml Falls, Hallein Salt Mine, Kitzbuhel, and Schloss Hohenwerhen (Where Eagles Dare castle) which are all within an hour or so away, or less. The Salzburgerland card gives you a really good deal.

The Schonblick resort itself has really good facilities, with swimming pool, and restaurant/bar which did good food. There are also plenty of Rauris restaurants to choose from, and a particularly good one in the next village (Gusto’s which was recommended by the owners in their welcome notes).

Manuela 14 is a great apartment which was super for summer, and I am sure it is magical in winter. We can't wait to go back again to explore more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments. We haven't been to Schloss Hohenwerhen yet. That will have to go on our to do list!
Best wishes John & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing