We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tranquil, elegant, private, open and clean!”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLA GUANACASTE REVEALS ITS BEAUTY AS NIGHT'S FALLS .MAGIC & LOVE & PASION.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA GUANACASTE REVEALS ITS BEAUTY AS NIGHT'S FALLS .MAGIC & LOVE & PASION.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
VILLA GUANACASTE REVEALS ITS BEAUTY AS NIGHT'S FALLS .MAGIC & LOVE & PASION.
DUBBLE KING SIZE BEDROOM >±±§§
tranquility @ villa Guanacaste.
REFLECTING THE STUNNING SCENERY OF VILLA GUANACASTE
The royal living room .
Full moon at villa Guanacaste.
The sound & comfort living room.
EXTRAORDINARY SUMMER  APPEARANCE
The kings court yard @villaguanacaste
THE MAGIC at night !!
THE FIRST FULL MOON
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bethany S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“tranquil, elegant, private, open and clean!”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

this place was super clean, elegant and just had really great classy relaxing vibes. it felt very open and yet super private and oh so safe. i loved the bathrooms and the outside shower. everything was built and designed with quality in mind. i would LOVE to stay here again. it is, in my opinion in the best location, especially for high season, away from the dust but still just a very short easy walk(if so inclined) to the main road and store and best beach and surf spot. (i like to walk and some of the other higher properties are so steep! this road is pretty perfect for being higher up and still convenient). oh, it has stairs (not for people with wheel chairs). the only slightly negative thing i can think of was, i am not used to manuvering vehicles in small/ inclined/ditched areas, and i was scared to back out of the driveway onto the road with the SUV. that was just me, the people i was with had no fears. lol. such a wonderfully tranquil and comfortable place. i could tell the owner really took/takes pride in a quality place for a quality stay for us. book with confidence! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
thanks so much for choosing villa guanacaste as your favorit villa in santa ..i look forward hosting you again some time soon .
stay cool and pura vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camitrave...
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience, excellent location.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sam was a wonderful host and helped make our first week in Santa Teresa exciting and easy. This house could not be in a better location and you don't necessarily need a car; however, we eventually rented one to explore the other areas. You can walk to restaurants and the beach very easily. This house was very comfortable for our family of five. Sam ensures that the house stays clean and he is a connected asset in the community to make sure that all of your needs are met during your stay. Pura Vida.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Dear family and guests..it has been wonderful week with you thanks for looking after the place so well and being honorable guests.wishing you all the best and hope we meet again soon.
Pura vida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominical, Costa Rica
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Hey dear guests..so happy to hear from you guys..it's been a pleasure to have you on board..I hope to see you coming to visit as soon as..
Pura vida..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RachaelPo...
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Guanacaste was the best!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Staying at Villa Guanacaste was the best choice I could have made for my stay in Costa Rica. Everything was so beautifully decorated and comfortable and it is located in such a convenient area, while feeling very secluded. Sam, the owner, was extremely friendly and eager to be of help with recommendations from surf lessons to restaurants. Traveling with young children is not always easy, as every parent knows, but they loved swimming in the pool and having fun with the pool toys that were provided and I actually had time to relax! Thank you so much for making my vacation extraordinary! I hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The showers!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
hey Rachael thanks for sharing your thoughts !!so happy that you had such a good time .
say hello to the boys ,,and hope to see on your next vacation ...pura vida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaninaBsA...
Bs As
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
"thanks so much for choosing villa Guanacaste as your favorite villain Santa .. I look forward hosting you again sometime soon . stay cool and Pura Vida"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing