We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tiffaniha...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our stay at Casa Drop In made for an amazing vacation! This was our second year in a row. The Beautiful location set in the jungle with Monkey visits daily, where you can sit in your pool overlooking the ocean and watch those famous Santa Teresa sunsets. Mike & Nicole are lovely and generous host ready to help with any recommendations of the best spots in town. With the beach across the street and a local store just down the road you have everything you need to make Drop in your home in paradise. We are already planning our next visit

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trisho736
Oakville
2 reviews
“Definitely coming back!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are so grateful to have found Casa Drop In! MIke, Nicole and their family were wonderful hosts and made my daughters and I feel very welcome, at home and relaxed. They even made the arrangements for us to ack and forth from the local airport to their home for us.
Their home is beautiful, nestled in the jungle hillside. We were very comfortable, it was peaceful and quiet with everything we needed to feel at home.
The girls and I drove everywhere in a rented car that Mike was kind enough to help us arrange . We Loved the beach and walked down every day to play in the crazy waves ,read, walk and take surfing lessons.

We loved the food -it was fantastic ! There was. a great variety of local restaurants, juice bars and coffee shops and fresh fish from the harbour just outside of town.
We really enjoyed all the people we Had the opportuntiy to meet. Everyone was very welcoming and went or do their way to speak English as we unfortunately don't know any Spanish.

We went during what I believe was rainy season -everything was absolutely beautiful and green the air was fresh and clean , the sound of local birds, monkies and the ocean always in the background. We had some sun every day. It rained mostly at night but was enjoyable to have the mix of weather It didn't stop us or change our vacation at all.

We all agreed it was a great trip.
And all agreed we would go back to Casa Drop In tomorrow!!! We are definitely coming back!

Thanks very much Mike and 'Nicole !

Trish and girls

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio B
1 review
“Go for it!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic place with fantastic people. Amazing!
Totally recommend this place for a stay in Santa Teresa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Perfect place to relax and get lost in Santa Teresa!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a perfect place to stay in Santa Teresa if getting away and relaxed in this surf beach mecca is what you're looking for. The house is extremely private, absolutely beautiful and VERY well maintained! There is a lot of lovely decorations and a lot of "heart" in every room. The pool and outdoor living (large table, chairs, hammock and floating bed) is ideal to relax on the edge of a real jungle paradise. We had both a family of white face and howler monkeys move through the property on two separate nights... and we only stayed 3! It's a bit up the mountain but not more than a few minutes from the main road, can walk to the beach... grocery store, soda and a few nice restaurants... or better yet by ATV. The hosts (Mike and Nicole) are extremely nice and helpful and right on the property... with a few sweet dogs and cats that will come and visit too. I (and my 5 friends that came with) wouldn't hesitate to stay at this wonderful house again!

Note - Santa Teresa has some rough terrain so I would recommend renting an ATV at $60 a day which the hosts can help set up. :)

Pura Vida.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retoae
Bern, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Active relaxing at casa Drop In”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What for a fantastic house in the hills of Santa Teresa with a great view to the sea.
Within 5 min. you are at the beach and if you are a surfer you even like it more a perfect spot.
The house has a nice terrace and Swimmingpool and the hammock is the right place to relax and enjoy the Pura Vida lifestyle.
Santa Teresa offers a larger variety of restaurants bars and entertainment, but after a day at the beach we are happy to go early to bed.
A great experiance at casa Drop In we definitely look forward to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing