We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi night”
Review of Funky Monkey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Funky Monkey Lodge
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great night at Funky munky restaurant, the sushis makis etc were delicious, the cocktail also and the staff is very friendly ! The restaurant is calm and located just off the main street of santa teresa. I recommend it

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Claire3492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at funky monkey in santa Teresa . The staff was very friendly and the sushis served for sushi night were delicious and so were the cocktails. We recommend and will definitely come back!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank bgandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing resort, wonderful staff, and great food! Had a great time doing yoga and the surf lessons were a lot of fun. Would definitely go back to beautiful Santa Teresa. A lot of attractions around and if you rent a quad it's easy to get around!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank melyssa1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We booked a surf and yoga package; which was incredible. We had such a fantastic holiday. We got a ton of surfing and yoga in, and learned the aerial silks...all with lots of laughs! Our surf experience was exceptional. Victor, Nacho, and Christian were our instructors. They were great surfers, and also excellent teachers. The hotel is in close proximity to the beach and the restaurants and stores nearby, but we enjoyed spending time at the hotel, yoga studio and pool as much as possible. All of the staff were incredible and food was out of this world. Everything about our holiday was exceptional and blew our expectations out of the water. We would love to come back!

Room Tip: Dorms and Suite are above the bar and have noise with a youthful, communal vibe. The Bungalows offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TmancheWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I stayed at The Funky Monkey Lodge in Santa Teresa as part of a surf & yoga package. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The lodge has a great eco-friendly, boho vibe & you can hear the animals in the jungle along with the ocean waves. The staff were all great & I was greeted with smiles from the get-go. I was pleasantly surprised with my room (4 bed dorm), the food was delicious, the yoga was relaxing & the atmosphere was just what I needed. Recommend to all!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
589 reviews
1.2 km away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#19 of 27 in Santa Teresa
159 reviews
3.4 km away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#14 of 27 in Santa Teresa
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 27 in Santa Teresa
238 reviews
0.6 km away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#12 of 27 in Santa Teresa
342 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Santa Teresa
Hotel Santa Teresa
#22 of 27 in Santa Teresa
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Funky Monkey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Funky Monkey Lodge

Address: center of Santa Teresa | 200m From Public School, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range: $147 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Funky Monkey Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach lodge on a natural hill in the middle of a private jungle, away from the main street but only 200m walking from the main surfer beach, famous for its white sand and perfect waves. Great place for solo travelers, couples, families or groups. Clean and comfortable rooms with daily maid, free wireless, free and secure parking, safe place with restaurant and swimming pool. Great getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Funky Monkey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Funky Monkey Hotel Santa Teresa
Funky Monkey Santa Teresa
Funky Monkey Lodge Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing