We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the quiet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the quiet
King size Canopy bed Beautiful King Size Canopy bed and a day bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Enjoy the quiet
King size Canopy bed
Beautiful King Size Canopy bed and a day bed
Working Area with WiFi
Nice garden with Hammocks, chairs Table and chairs
Enjoy the quiet
Shared pool 50 mt from the beach
Shared pool 50 mt from the beach
Shared pool 50 mt from the beach
Shared pool 50 mt from the beach
The beach in front the Banana Beach
The beach in front the Banana Beach
The beach in front the Banana Beach
Banana Beach Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adidles
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true Paradise”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best time staying in the hotel, the service is amazing, the food at the restaurant is really really good and it's right on the beach which is unbelievable. The vibe at sunset is unbelievable and cannot be described in words (and I'm a good writer) LOL.
We highly recommend to stay at the Honeymoon Bungalow and will definitely come back next time we are in Costa Rica.

Pura Vida

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime G
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful rooms, EXCEPTIONAL service!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this gem of a resort during the second half of our honeymoon. This resort offers you the best of ALL worlds. The bungalows are beautifully decorated and well equipped. The resort is suitable for couples, families and singles alike.

While this resort is one of the best nighttime hot-spots in Santa Teresa, leaving you with no shortage in the entertainment category, the bungalows are set back far enough from the beach/restaurant that you still have the luxury of seclusion if that is what you choose. The food in the restaurant is top notch as well. In addition, it is conveniently located within walking distance to everything that you need, banks, yoga studios, supermarket, and many other restaurants. And it just so happens to be located on one of the best beach breaks in Santa Teresa making it a surfer's dream!

All of this alone is reason enough to stay at Banana Beach Bungalows. But what sets it apart from other places to stay is the concierge extraordinaire, Hagit! She went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was perfect, effortlessly fun and exhilarating. Her help was insurmountable, scheduling surf lessons, excursions, taxi rides and making restaurant reservations for us during our stay. She is friendly and accommodating! She even went out of her way to locate items we left in our room after our departure and make arrangements to have them returned to us in the US.

Banana Beach Bungalows, Hagit, thank you for the wonderful hospitality!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Much Awesome!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Closer Villa to the beach and the pool, peacefull, spacious and confortable. My favorite it so far!

Bassically, this will be the best spot of Santa Teresa, no question ask!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were so happy to plan your wedding at Banana Beach, It was a truly amazing wedding!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hide-away”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our anniversary trip featuring a stay at the Lula Bungalow. The little cottage is just a barefoot walk from the beach where you could surf or just enjoy the sunset before food and drink at Banana Beach. Off street parking accommodated the 4WD necessary for visits to other beautiful sights of Costa Rica. Private space in the middle of everything.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: attention and the location was stunning....realy appreciate
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing