We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More magical than I could have ever dreamed having our wedding at Florblanca...”
Review of Florblanca Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Florblanca Resort
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2017

As, I said in my first review, we loved our first trip to Florblanca SO MUCH, that we decided to be married there. Our wedding was on April 22 and we brought 26 of our closest family and friends with us. I have no words to even explain what a perfect and magical week we had, all thanks to Cody and her amazing staff and the perfect Pura Vida accommodations at Florblanca.

In my last review, I stated that the staff felt like personal friends by the time we left. Now they feel like family. I could list every employee that made our trip special, but it would literally be every single person. From the amazingly helpful concierge who gladly put up with me coming in their office asking for something every day, helping us with all the outings we wanted to do and organizing our ATV rentals - to the wonderful restaurant/bar staff. Not only did they extend their warmth to us because they knew us from last time, they extended this also to our family and friends. Above and beyond on every level. A week our whole tribe will never ever forget.

Then there's the food. Chef Norman curated a magical rehearsal beach bbq for us - people were RAVING about it!! ...and the wedding food - everything was perfectly executed. My husband is a Chef in LA, so expectations are high. Norman exceeds those expectations every time. My Chef husband will tell you - Norman is talented and his cooking the best food in town. Berneth's cocktails are second to none. I've been craving his housemade ginger beer dark & stormy since I got home! Along with the mango, passionfruit mojito!! THE BEST!

Our wedding was perfect. They catered to our every desire. With the help of Marianne from Bliss Weddings, Jen Harter as the photographer and hair and make up by Paula (highly recommend all of these wonderful ladies) - it was everything I dreamed of and more. Seriously couldn't have had a more perfect day.

Also, not to be forgotten the sweet housekeeping staff who exude love and hospitality every time you encounter them.

Florblanca is now our home away from home. We will definitely visit every year. I could go on and on but to sum it up - It is a special place filled with special people who get the meaning of hospitality.

Room Tip: Villa 1 - the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Florblanca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Monica and Andrew,

It was a total joy to host your proposal, your wedding, AND your honeymoon! Florblanca is indeed your home away from home, and we look forward to having you back time and time again. Your review warmed our hearts, and especially the comments about our staff. We pride ourselves on being a small hotel where we get to really know our clients. It is the very best part of what we do, and who we are. Thank you, and wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness.

Cody and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Flor Blanca is second to none. The management staff has done an excellent job at hiring a very friendly hardworking staff.

My wife and I got married in May of 2016 at Flor Blanca. The staff and management made it an extremely memorable experience. Our family and friends were blown away by the high level of concentrated customer service. We couldn't have been happier.

From the beautiful open air rooms with native charm to the perfectly kept beach/jungle grounds, this place is an absolute must to visit.

Flor Blanca will always be on our radar with plans to visit every year. We can't get enough of this place.

p.s.
The sunsets are magical from their beach. Don't forget enjoy a delicious spicy margarita as you bring closure to your day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

My husband and I just stayed at Florblanca to celebrate our anniversary, and even though we have stayed here before, I had no idea it could get any better and they really outdid themselves this time! First of all, we'd like to thank the entire staff for being absolutely wonderful and for taking such good care of us on our stay. Big shout out to Cody, Berneth, Feli, Ruth, Benny, Katherine, Kendall, Oscar, and all the rest for making this place truly special!

Second, all of the little extra touches really make you feel like they are going above and beyond, from the chilled cucumber water at your bedside they leave at turndown to the chocolate covered strawberries they left us one day, everything was totally on point. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean the entire stay.

Third, the food! Their tuna is always to die for, and the food did not disappoint this time around either. Everything was fresh, delicious, and the restaurant and bar service is quick and impeccable. I'll be dreaming about that tuna for months to come!

Fourth, the spa was the perfect way to celebrate our anniversary with a lovely couples massage. This is easily my favorite couples massage anywhere on earth as the room is equipped with a private jet bath for after the massage, as well as fresh-cut fruit and champagne to enjoy at your leisure. Definitely gives you the feeling of decadence and luxury.

Lastly, I was extremely sick on our visit unfortunately, but the staff really came to my rescue. They had a doctor come straight to the hotel, examine me in the comfort of my villa, and I was given medicine and prescriptions on the spot. If I hadn't been at the hotel it would have been such a mission to see a doctor, but they arranged everything in a quick and professional manner for me. Plus, the bartenders and waitstaff (thanks Berneth!) made me homemade ginger, lemon, mint, and honey tea concoctions for me the duration of my stay to help me feel better, and it was so above and beyond anything they had to do that it was really touching.

Once again, Florblanca has gone above and beyond to exceed all of our expectations! I cannot recommend this resort highly enough, if you are looking for luxury in sleepy, laid-back Santa Teresa, look no further. The grounds, rooms, food, and especially the staff will make your stay nothing short of magical.

Thanks again and we love you guys!
Pura Vida,
Megan and Trent

Room Tip: Ocean View Villa and Honeymoon House are only rooms with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Florblanca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

To two of our favorite guests!!!! We will never forget your spectacular wedding, and the love we got to share with you, your friends and family. It was so great to have you back, and we look forward to many more anniversary trips to come. From all of us, PURA VIDA and much love.

Cody and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Florblanca Resort, is hands down the most amazing resort in Costa Rica! From start to finish our stay was an exceptional experience. The luxury resort is equipped with all the comforts of your home while nestled along the sandy beach of Santa Teresa. The room itself offers an open air living space and bathroom while the master bedroom is air conditioned for your comfort. The food, drinks, and service were exceptional! It is a must to utilize the spa services as it was definitely a highlight of our stay! if your considering traveling to Costa Rica, Florblanca should be at the top of your list!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Florblanca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear the food, drinks, and service were exceptional! Our Spa Bambu is indeed a highlight, and we are so happy you enjoyed it. Please come back soon.

From all of us at Florblanca, Thank you.

Cody and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I started off not very happy at this hotel. We went there for a luxurious break and for the surfing. First off you drive through a dusty backpacker town to get there - don't let this put you off. Then you arrive and they tell you you can't swim in the ocean outside the hotel except at low tide. And no, you can't surf there either, you have to walk 5-10 minutes down the beach (it's actually a bit further). OK so at this point I am really disappointed. But things really improved from here! They organised amazing surf instructors and the "teaching/improving beach" is only a short 5 min drive away. The walk to where you could surf from the hotel really wasn't bad either and we did it every day. The food and service in the restaurant was fabulous especially breakfast and the sushi, but all of it of exceptionally good quality and fresh. The beach is practically deserted and beautiful. The sunsets are amazing, you must go out to the beach to watch. The occasional howler monkey in the trees, loads of iguanas, lots of birds, and even the cutest tiny local skunk (I know, can you imagine a skunk being cute?). The pool is very nice and largely very quiet. It became one of the favourite places of our stay. So overlook the neighbourhood, deal with the travel to surf and enjoy it!

Room Tip: Only a couple of rooms have ocean views. The 2 bed family rooms do not sadly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McAtravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa
0.3 km away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#11 of 27 in Santa Teresa
207 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#2 of 27 in Santa Teresa
598 reviews
1.4 km away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#14 of 27 in Santa Teresa
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#19 of 27 in Santa Teresa
238 reviews
13 km away
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Montezuma
824 reviews
3.7 km away
Casa MarBella
Casa MarBella
#1 of 27 in Santa Teresa
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florblanca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florblanca Resort

Address: 4 KM North of Franks Place | Cobano, Santa Teresa 65771, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Teresa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range: $515 - $1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Florblanca Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations offer complete privacy and luxury surrounded by beautiful gardens and views of the Pacific Ocean. All villas are only steps away from the surf, open -air dining, our new Spa Bambu, fitness center, a yoga and Pilates studio, and other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Florblanca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florblanca Hotel Santa Teresa
Florblanca Resort Santa Teresa
Florblanca Resort Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing