We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
292
41
18
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
41
18
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf houseflor blancaopen airnectar restauranthorseback ridingcosta ricaliving roomsushiyoga and pilateshowler monkeyscoconut crabcouples massagespa treatmentswalk minutesthe entire staffpool sidepura vida
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Florblanca Resort, is hands down the most amazing resort in Costa Rica! From start to finish our stay was an exceptional experience. The luxury resort is equipped with all the comforts of your home while nestled along the sandy beach of Santa Teresa. The room itself offers an open air living space and bathroom while the master bedroom is air conditioned for your comfort. The food, drinks, and service were exceptional! It is a must to utilize the spa services as it was definitely a highlight of our stay! if your considering traveling to Costa Rica, Florblanca should be at the top of your list!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorblancaManager, General Manager at Florblanca Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Traveller,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear the food, drinks, and service were exceptional! Our Spa Bambu is indeed a highlight, and we are so happy you enjoyed it. Please come back soon.

From all of us at Florblanca, Thank you.

Cody and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I started off not very happy at this hotel. We went there for a luxurious break and for the surfing. First off you drive through a dusty backpacker town to get there - don't let this put you off. Then you arrive and they tell you you can't swim in the ocean outside the hotel except at low tide. And no, you can't surf there either, you have to walk 5-10 minutes down the beach (it's actually a bit further). OK so at this point I am really disappointed. But things really improved from here! They organised amazing surf instructors and the "teaching/improving beach" is only a short 5 min drive away. The walk to where you could surf from the hotel really wasn't bad either and we did it every day. The food and service in the restaurant was fabulous especially breakfast and the sushi, but all of it of exceptionally good quality and fresh. The beach is practically deserted and beautiful. The sunsets are amazing, you must go out to the beach to watch. The occasional howler monkey in the trees, loads of iguanas, lots of birds, and even the cutest tiny local skunk (I know, can you imagine a skunk being cute?). The pool is very nice and largely very quiet. It became one of the favourite places of our stay. So overlook the neighbourhood, deal with the travel to surf and enjoy it!

Room Tip: Only a couple of rooms have ocean views. The 2 bed family rooms do not sadly.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McAtravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We just got back from one of our BEST trips ever! Everything at Florblanca was outstanding - food, service, rooms....and of course the great company of our friends. We had a group of 12 traveling together, and Cody and Alonso were so helpful with organizing meals, day trips, spa days.....I don't think any of us have ever been so well taken care of! :)
The resort is beautiful - paradise. Left with wonderful memories...and we can't wait to come back! Thank you to the entire staff!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aliparker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

A wonderfull hotel on evey level!! The hotel is so beautiful and fits in perfectly in the beat of Santa Teresa. The open air room makes you feel like a part of the jungle. The staff is amazing, all the way around! The reception helps you with everything, the waiters make you feel like home, the kitchen prepare everything i ask for and the maides allways smiles. I love this place and im planning on going back SOON! :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from our second visit to Florblanca. Florblanca is the perfect dream getaway for couples or with friends. Cody and the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect vacation. The attention to detail is evident in every way at Florblanca. The open air villas, the spa, yoga on the ocean, the pool and the amazing food and drinks were all the highlight of the trip. The views of the ocean are amazing anywhere you choose to relax at Florblanca. Enjoy fresh, delicious food and drinks poolside, beachside or in the open air restaurant, Nectar. Florblanca is the perfect getaway!!

Caroline and Buck Wrightsville Beach, NC

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews