We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Luxury and Costa Rican Charm”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area and private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
living area and private pool
Master bedroom
Garden spa bathroom
Playa Hermosa...just a few steps away!
Master bedroom
Garden spa bathroom
Yoga Shala
living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennypenn...
Toronto, ON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury and Costa Rican Charm”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We booked the Batik for our parents and aunts/uncles for our wedding happening in the area. Isabella took exceptional care of our older relatives and was patient and exceptionally helpful. The grounds were beautiful, they joked they were celebrities on vacation. Thank you for making an unforgettable memory!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamie858
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure bliss”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Batik’s owners and their staff have done an amazing job of creating a piece of luxury and great service in the middle of the jungle. Surfing at an epic beach just a few steps from the property by day, watching the most amazing sunsets and coming home to our luxury villa, made for a world-class vacation for our family. I could not recommend Batik more highly, and hope to return some day. Meantime, special thanks to Isabella and a heartfelt appreciation to Christina.
Muchas Gracias!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was open to the beautiful jungle
Liked least: the bumpy roads of Santa Teresa
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Unforgettable Experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent eight days at Batik with a party of six (three younger kids, mother, father and grandmother) at the end of March. Superb combination of luxury and escape.

The villa staff are wonderful; Cristina made the booking process very easy and gave us wonderful suggestions, Isabella tended to our every need, booking massages, providing groceries at the house for us and booking all our activities and great restaurants!

The villa is beautifully furnished and spacious.

The gardens are heaven, full of amazing trees, flowers and birds.

The pool is like swimming in a tropical garden and was a delightful beginning and end to each of our days.

The path to the beach is short and easy and we would see monkeys in the morning and at sunset, making it a favorite part of our vacation!

The beach…now I understand why it’s often mentioned as one of the most beautiful beaches of Central America, truly special.

A delightful stay that exceeded our every expectation!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorenaBou...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Vacation at Batik!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The villa is amazing, spacious, elegant, beautifully decorated and very well maintained and equipped with everything we needed.

The area is stunning and there is lot's to do.

The beach, just a few steps from the villa, is paradise.

The property is heaven.

Really helpful owner and concierge and great pleasant staff.

Top service!

One of those really great experiences you'll remember forever. Thanks to all involved!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful details of the accommodation, the tranquility, the yoga classes offered at Batik.
Liked least: I can't say anything: it was such a great vacation!!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best vacation in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second time to travel to Costa Rica. There were so much changes in the past ten years.. Roads are much better, services is great! My family and our friends spent a marvelous week at the Batik Blue villa in January, 2015. The cluster of houses is gorgeous and unique
: architectural style, decorations and furnishing. The beautiful sand beach is only minutes away while you walk through green path to the ocean. We all loved our own pool in the middle of the housing complex. Kitchen and a dining room provided a set of high end appliances and utensils, so you can easily make some meals right there. The stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Clean beautiful bedrooms and outdoor shower added to a wonderful experience. We would love to come back again! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the beach
Liked least: Some mosquitoes still will get on the property:)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing