We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“why it took me so long”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area and private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
living area and private pool
Master bedroom
Garden spa bathroom
Playa Hermosa...just a few steps away!
Master bedroom
Garden spa bathroom
Yoga Shala
living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
masterswi...
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“why it took me so long”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

this place is simple THE PLACE. once you step in you know that you have found paradise on hearth. everything is just perfect and if something misses Daliah will read in your mind and fix it for you.

the walk from the house to the surf beach is just a walk in paradise.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Verona
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarilenaN...
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will come here every year without question”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We've been coming to Santa Teresa to surf with our two young children for the past four years. We've stayed at various villas and homes in search of the ideal place for us. Last year, we traveled with another family so we needed a large place. Our friend and chef Jim Kelly of Soma Chefs (who we also highly recommend when you come to Santa Teresa) recommended Casa Macondo, the largest of the Batik villas. It was by far the nicest place we have stayed since we started coming to the area. So when this year came around, we asked Christina what she recommended for just our family. She immediately said Batik Blue. So why we loved it: it has an extremely spacious pool area and living area, there's a dramatic high canopy over the dining and living space with large screens that roll down for either privacy or if raining, everything is extremely tastefully done (and we are hard to please), there's a giant kitchen and dining table if you want to entertain, very comfortable beds, and a discreet and helpful staff (Dahlia, the manager, is very kind, accommodating and responsive), If you don't know Santa Teresa, Batik is located right near Playa Hermosa which is by far the most picturesque and least populated beach in the area. It is also the best place to surf. It's where most people at other villas need to drive to but at Batik, you can just pick up your board and stroll to the beach, passing through some large mango trees populated with a family of howler monkeys. Some of our family's fondest memories will be of watching the sunset from Hermosa beach and then strolling with our boards through the coconut and mango trees, back to Batik Blue.

And regarding the prior reviewer's comment about privacy, I am certain that that family caught them during a transition period. When we stayed there, there was plenty of vegetation separating the villa from the walkway. People could not easily see in when they passed by. And we also did not even notice the staff while we were there. For the most part, they came and did what they needed to while we were at the beach. We were quite pleased with the privacy aspect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing