We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Appointed Luxury w/ a Surf Town Vibe”
The Beach Estates - Head On Ocean View!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach Estates - Head On Ocean View!
Beachwood - Style + Design + Comfort Sandy Lane's Private Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Beach Estates - Head On Ocean View!
Beachwood - Style + Design + Comfort
Sandy Lane's Private Beach Access
Sandy Lane's Beachfront Gate
Beachwood - Master suite + view
Sandy Lane Beachfront
Beachwood's Sunset View!
Catching Air at The Beach Estates
Sandy Lane Estate - design elements
Sunset directly in front of The Beach Estates
The Beach Estates Lifestyle!
Beachwood - Guestroom
Local organic fruit!
Sandy Lane - Stylish lounge areas!
Sandy Lane - Master guestroom suite!
Sandy Lane - Pool Cabana guestroom
Sandy Lane - Light and bright guest bathrooms
Beachwood House - Ocean view kitchen!
Sandy Lane's head on ocean views!
Beachwood House - Ocean view dining !
Sandy Lane's ocean view dining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MylesMuns...
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well Appointed Luxury w/ a Surf Town Vibe”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I would like to thank everyone involved (From the Owner, to the Concierge -Cody, to the groundskeepers and staff. Some things happened on the trip out of everyone's control which could have ruined things. However, everyone involved at The Beach Estates went above and beyond to help us fix the situation. The setting has to be one of the best in Santa Teresa. We partook in the surf lessons, charter fishing, and atv tours. All three being exceptional. We plan on coming back next year and renting both properties with a larger group. Our age group was 26-30. Restaurants are authentic and original. We also had Chef Rob Essa come to the house twice to cook. One was an island thanksgiving dinner w/ fresh lobster. Our other meal was our daily catch from the charter trip which consisted of Mahi Mahi and Tuna. I can not say enough about our trip except Thanks and we will most definitely do it again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“The perfect family getaway!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We’re architecture fanatics and we loved the open design that framed amazing ocean views

It’s the very best beachfront location in the village (no rocks in front so the kids could swim safely in the ocean and we all loved jumping in the pool afterwards)

The staff made everything easy for us (we heard about the fresh coconut milk from another review and Herman delivered!)

Our concierge Christian directed us to all the great local restaurants (big fans of Koji sushi) and coordinated all of our activities (Horses were brought to the house within a half hour of our request!)

All transportation was handled for us and it was absolutely seamless (we used their private charter service to fly to / from the beach).

We booked Sandy Lane based on our love of design and beachfront privacy…the added warmth of the staff and the low-key vibe of Santa Teresa made our family vacation truly magical.

Highly recommended for those seeking the very best.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowy013
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We visited in July 2014 for a girls getaway - high school friends who've known each other forever. The house was perfect for a group with mixed interests. We surfed, walked on the beach, spent ages in the pool, rented bikes, did yoga, laughed our way through a canopy tour, played in the waves and enjoyed the local restaurants and attractions. Ahead of our trip, the owner was very helpful in answering our many questions. Christian was a fabulous concierge, and Herman and Lubis looked after us and the house very well - leaving us our privacy, but being close enough to help us if needed. We had a daily yoga session in the living room/pool area - the views were almost too spectacular to believe, and the instruction was terrific. The Costa Rican restaurant at the end of the driveway is great. And our meal prepared by Billy was terrific too. The house and grounds are in terrific condition. Having en suite bathrooms in every bedroom meant that everyone was happy with their rooms. We didn't rent a car, and didn't miss having it. It's a lovely walk to the crossroads along the beach, an easy bike ride along the road, and there was a taxi available whenever we needed it. There are groceries and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDymondNO...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Impeccable Beach Property”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I have been to a lot of beaches. And a lot of beach vacation rentals. I can say with absolutely no hesitation that this was the best experience we've ever had. The property manger arranged our arrival to the Estates from San Jose via single engine planes and taxi, all we had to do was give him the flight info! And that basically set the stage for the rest of the trip. Everything we were interested in doing from horse back riding, to renting ATVs and even having Billy, the personal chef, cook for us was all handled by the concierge, Christian. The housekeeping was flawless and attentive.
You can see for yourself in the pictures that the property is gorgeous. The pictures don't even do it justice. Everything was modern, clean and spacious. Top-notch property, heaven really. Already planning the next trip here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was immaculate and right on beach.
Liked least: Not a single complaint.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsschmit
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Most amazing place in the world!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

First off, let me just say I was hesitant to give a glowing review because I want this house to always be available whenever I want to go back! I stayed at the Beachwood house with 7 of my friends and we can't say enough about how amazing this house is. The photos pale in comparison to the real deal, we all actually gasped when we entered the house. The staff is so friendly and so helpful, Christian was available to answer all of our annoying questions and Lubis and Hermano did a great job of keeping the house and grounds spotless. After walking up and down the beach every morning for 7 days, it was clear we were on the nicest part of playa Santa Teresa and in the nicest house. The area has so many great things to offer and everything Christian and Dan suggested was spot on. I highly encourage anyone who stays at Beachwood or Sandy Lane to have Billy cook for you at least once (we had him come 3 times) his food is incredible and he is such a friendly addition to the experience. His restaurant Chicken Joe's is great too! My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. This vacation has definitely set the bar for all others to follow. Thanks Dan and the staff at the Beach Estates for creating an unforgettable experience. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing