We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,224)
Filter reviews
2,224 results
Traveller rating
1,761
305
105
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,761
305
105
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course canopy suite pesce sol y sombra cielo room costa rica golf club arnold palmer screened in porch plunge pool complimentary activities zip lining witches rock ocean side cooking class catch of the day green season
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 2,224 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Fantastic luxury hotel. Rooms were well appointed and well kept. Accommodations were top notch, as were staff and day long activities being offered. Restaurants on grounds were excellent as well as their service.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank edp159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_GM_COS, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Deaar edp159,

Our recently reimagined and well-appointed accommodations are nestled in the lush hillside of Peninsula Papagayo and provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury. Exceptional service and dining complete the Pura Vida experience. We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With pura vida,

Michael Mestraud
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

You get what you pay for. I am done with 3 star hotels and backpacker lodgings. This hotel offers a great secluded location and very good dining. But it will cost you your life savings,but you cant take it to your next life so spend away.

Room tip: Great Beach
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Big D Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_GM_COS, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Big D Y,

We're happy you enjoyed the 5-star Four Seasons treatment, there's really nothing like it! Luxe accommodations, fine dining, endless activities, and excellent service are what make experience unforgettable. We hope to welcome you back soon.

With pura vida,

Michael Mestraud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The FSRCR was the last stop of our South-to-North tour of Costa Rica. And what an incredible ending to an incredible journey it provided.
As soon as you pass through the security gate, and start your (12min) drive along the palm-fringed avenue with glimpses of secluded golden sand inlets on either side, that you are in for a treat.
The much lauded $35m hotel revamp has been a real success, and upon arrival the spectacular open-plan open-air lobby and bar area provide a taste of what’s to expect across the hotel. Everything that’s been completed so far (restaurants, bedrooms etc) as part of the decor overhaul has been very tastefully and smartly designed and provides an overwhelming sense of serenity and tranquility to complement the stunning location. (I assume the revamp of the spa treatment room area will follow soon as hadn’t yet been hit with the design stick).
On a daily basis there is a constant roster of activities from dawn until dusk for you to take part in, offering ample opportunity to be as active (or passive!) without ever leaving the resort.
The staff at the hotel were really without fault, and it’s this team which really set the hotel apart. Friendly, smiley, knowledgeable and going the extra mile without ever being asked was our experience with everyone we met from start to finish. Special call out to the team in the Anejo Bar, Bahia restaurant and pool area who really were brilliant!
Based on our 3 night stay it’s very easy to understand the reason why this hotel has just been awarded a 5* rating by Forbes travel guide (the only hotel in Central America to receive this recognition).
Pura Vida personified!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SeasonedTraveller986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_GM_COS, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear SeasonedTraveller986,


We’re thrilled your stay at our Resort was the cherry on top of your visit to Costa Rica; it’s a gorgeous country. Our recent renovation saw several areas of the property reimagined. These changes, however, are enhanced by the excellent staff that work tirelessly to ensure each guest has an authentic Pura Vida experience.

With pura vida,

Michael Mestraud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is not really a Four seasons more like one or one and half seasons. Extremely expensive for what the offering is. $1900 for a basis room with double beds. Cost of an Aman resort but quality of a Comfort Inn. In addition I booked as an Amex member and did not feel any of the love. Namely poor service and recognition, and no room upgrade despite plenty of available rooms.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank shahrammahini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_GM_COS, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear sharammanhini,

We apologize that your recent stay did not live up to your expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service to all guests and your experience was certainly not reflective of our resort. I would personally welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly about your stay. I can be reached at generalmanager.costarica@fourseasons.com or (506)26960000

Warm regards,

Michael Mestraud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had another amazing stay at the Four Seasons in Costa Rica . We were there in 2012 and returned this year . Both stays were exceptional. Location is just perfect. Concierge team is really helpful and did a great job in planning day or half day trips for our family - we wanted to keep busy with four teenage boys and we certainly accomplished that . Great restaurant choices at the restaurant plus several others on the peninsula just a short drive away. Staff are just great and exceptionally nice. We stayed in one of the three bedroom villas and the accommodations are top notch . 5 star place that I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SagamoreHill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_GM_COS, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear SagamoreHill1,

Learning that a repeat guest continues to have amazing stays is wonderful. We’re happy you and your boys enjoyed the many activities our excellent Concierge arranged and dining options. We look forward to welcoming your family for years to come!

With pura vida,

Michael Mestraud
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews