We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent b&b”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hiker6123
Bend
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent b&b”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

we had a wonderful 3 night stay. new facility , tile, clean, attention to detail, th e a/c was great and mandatory with hopkins humidity and temp. centrally located. wade was a wonderful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thanks for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the room and all that the village has to do. safe travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Davi...
Poncha Springs, CO
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Book it!”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a great experience. Highly recommended. It’s right in the center of town so you’ll get the full Hopkins experience - from the daily street life to the late night Garafuna drumming. All part of a fun and rich experience. Wade and his crew are super friendly and super helpful. The main road through town is a little rough, but it’s in the midst of a major upgrade. Check it out - you won’t be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
It was a pleasure to have the both of you stay with use. Would be great to see you both back again to see more of Belize. The road is now just about finished and is a great improvement threw the village. later, Wade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsydawg...
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed this rental immensely. The location was perfect. Could sit on the front porch, or swing in the hammocks; and see the village life. People were very friendly. Property was exactly as advertised and even better. Immaculately clean, lots of room, enough essentials to get us started for food. There was even a beautiful fresh fruit basket waiting for us on arrival-delicious. Wade and Mirko were extremely accommodating and approachable. (And not to forget Dancer). Steps away from supermarket, fruit stand, beach, restaurants and bars. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. I hated to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crazylobo...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had everything we needed here. We stayed for 3 weeks and were not disappointed. It started with the friendly welcome and the way Mirko, the property manager was able to help us out after we had much of our money stolen from our Hotel in Houston. By the way, I don't recommend Houston or the Holiday Inn. The money goes missing right out of your room. Another story....
Although we weren't on the beach, were were very close and the walk was about 2 minutes, if that. We enjoyed all of the local restaurants and both the supermarket and a fruit stand were only yards from our doorstep. Mirko and Wade, the owner, were amazing, and were always around to answer questions and help out in any way they could. We went to the Mayan Ruins, cave tubing, fishing and snorkeling out at the reef, all just by asking Mirko to arrange it.
Latitude 17 had everything we needed: Kitchen, dining area, large deck with 2 hammocks, cell phone (provided with the cabana), WiFi, air conditioning. There was nothing we were missing. And no TV, which was really nice.
Overall, I give this place an A+, and look forward to the next time we are in Hopkins.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda S
Nancy, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best accomadations”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this cabana. Super clean. Very helpful owners and employees on site. Best beach in all of Belize. This is a very remote village. fully equiped kitchen and excellent air conditioning. Large front and back porches.The site has bikes and can arrange golf carts plus dozens of tours.Book early as this place books fast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
"Thank you for your review about Latitude 17. Should your travel plans bring you back to Belize we would love to have you as a returning guest. Thanks, your Latitude 17 Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing