We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 144
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All Seasons Guest House(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
USD 96
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 129
USD 113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Verano(Hopkins)
USD 347
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Funky Dodo Backpackers(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmopolitan Guest House(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort In Hopkins(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flomon's Guest House(Hopkins)(Great Value!)
USD 23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
918
78
13
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
918
78
13
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymooncoco plum islandisland hoppingall inclusive packagemayan ruinscave tubing zip lininglocal drinksgolf cartbar snacksdream come trueevery mealbelize cityprivate dinnerwelcome drinkfishbeach barsnorkeling tour
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I traveled with a group of 5 to Belizian Dreams; we rented an entire villa and were all impressed with the resort and staff. The town of Hopkins was welcoming and everyone was very friendly (even to tourists). The accommodations at the resort were great and all of the excursion guides were knowledgeable and very trust worthy. I would go back in a heartbeat! I would not recommend it if you're looking for a crazy partying type of trip.

Room Tip: Rent an entire villa for 4+ people
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcastle002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelizeandreamsBelize, Manager at Belizean Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear kcastle002,

Greetings from Belizean Dreams!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Belizean Dreams for your group vacation. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities, location, and overall intimate atmosphere of our Belize beach resort.

Again, thanks for sharing a bit of your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time out to recommend us to other travelers.

Once again thank you so much for allowing us to serve you. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us.

Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at Belizean Dreams a multiple of times and always look forward to going back. The staff is very helpful and the food and drinks
are great!!! The kids enjoy playing on the beach and swimming in the pool. They have a lot of activities to keep your vacation active. I would highly recommend Belizean Dreams for a memorable family vacation!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelizeandreamsBelize, Manager at Belizean Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jessica Z.,

Greetings from Belizean Dreams!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Belizean Dreams. It's always a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you choose to stay at Belizean Dreams for your getaways :) Thanks for mentioning the food & drinks, beach activities, and staff.

Again, thanks for sharing a bit of your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time out to recommend us to other travelers.

Once again thank you so much for allowing us to serve you. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us.

Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

First of; I am a born and raised Belizean, that LOVES to travel locally and internationally. I will NOT compare Belizean Dreams Resort to other resorts I have stayed with in the country.

Staff: SUPER friendly! I appreciate that they treated us as paying guests, but the fact that we're locals, I think we received even more LOVE - which was awesome.

Accommodations: We were a party of seven adults - therefore we rented an entire villa. The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully designed. However, i believe that the kitchen was more on the small side. I also took into consideration, that the resort has a restaurant with the expectation that vacationing guests would not use a full kitchen. This is not a downfall at all - just simply... we like to cook as well! On a side note- We also ate at the restaurant.. the food was delish! seafood ceviche and fry jacks are a must try!

Environment: The resort is kept clean, with daily housekeeping. I was surprised that the restaurant uses Styrofoam containers and plastic eating utensils for their take-out options. Especially when biodegradable products are available in the country. The restaurants and hotels get huge discounts from the retailers (ref. Ecofriendly Belize). I am employed at an ecological NGO, and I hope they take this into consideration.

Activities: I did not participate in the tours, as I am a local, Ive been on all the tours before. Kayaking, paddle boarding and bicycling are available for the guests, which we took advantage off! Good equipment to ensure safety. However, the pool was surprisingly pretty small given the size of the resort. Other families that were traveling with children, took over. I am not oppose to vacation kids by any means, but if the pool was bigger, it wouldn't have been an issue. **Tip: the children doesnt seem to be using the pool in the mornings**

Beach: Sargassum was an issue (the time of the year), so we were unable to go swimming in the sea as much as we would have liked to. However! we did see dolphins and manatees swimming back and forth! Yaay!

Pricing: accommodations and food were fairly priced. Transportation costs was on the high side - instead of using their transportation services, I went with another local shuttle service that was HALF the cost. Yes, i do understand that the fuel prices in this country is also HIGH, but for me... the cost was expensive.

Overall: This place is good for vacationing.. quiet, clean, friendly, go-slow and kid friendly. I hope one day they can add eco-friendly to that list as well.

Room Tip: unless you're getting an entire villa, u will be sharing a common area with other guests
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shauna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Were lucky enough to spend 3 days at Belizean Dreams, and loved every minute. This place is phenomenal, the staff is fantastic, the food and drinks are amazing and the location is awesome. The rooms are huge, and luxurious. The staff is super attentive and always ready to handle any request. You will be assigned a personal guide/manager who will take all the stress out of your stay, making sure you make all tours and departure and ready to handle any request. The pool is pristine, perfect temperature, and yards from the beach, and feet from the bar! The bar is amazing, ready to provide a constant and steady flow of great drinks and beers. The tours are all great, only wish we could have done more! We also stayed at the sister resort on the private island, Coco Plum Island, which is not to be missed. I think the perfect combo is to stay at Belizean Dreams, taking advantage of the local excursions (Cave Tubing, Mayan ruins, Bocawina zip lines, or diving and snorkeling etc) and taking in some local shops and dining, and then spending some days (as many as possible!) at Coco Plum for dedicated and serious relaxation. The beach is also beautiful, and of course there are dozens of lounge areas and hammocks to chill in.

The food is great and plentiful. There is a menu to choose from at each meal, and the staff has no problem with any customization. All things were great, and the bar snack menu between meals will keep you very happy! Wings are to die for, and not the typical US factor farm chicken. Tasty fresh chicken. Pizza was amazing, and the salads are great. Loved it all. Never got a bad (or even average) meal.

A great resort, with perfect service and a personal touch. Many thanks to Henry (though he isn't a Barca fan) who made the stay perfect and made sure we made all our events!

This isn't like staying in some big corporate resort, this is like being in a family, which essentially you become!

Can't recommend enough, my only regret is we only stayed 3 days!

Room Tip: I think they are all great rooms. If mobility isn't a problem, opt for the upper level rooms for best view from the very large balcony!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BCCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelizeandreamsBelize, Manager at Belizean Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear tarsier99,

Greetings from Belizean Dreams!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Belizean Dreams. We are overjoyed that you were extremely happy with your Belizean Dream vacation. Thanks for pointing out a few of our stand out staff members - we'll be sure to pass along your praises.

We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities, daily adventure excursions, and overall intimate atmosphere of our Belize beach resort.

Again, thanks for sharing a bit of your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time out to recommend us to other travelers.

Once again thank you so much for allowing us to serve you. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us.

Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

My wife and I decided to get married at the resort this spring. They exceeded every expectation we had and more. When we were deciding on a venue, we wanted a more quiet resort that still had all the amenities you would expect for a beach vacation. This resort was it. If you took an excursion, they were there to get you there and back safely. Needed something in town, they would either take you there to get it, or have somebody get it for you. Any issues with your stay, they had somebody there immediately to rectify it. Our room was very cozy, and had a miraculous view. The food was absolutely outstanding. Lastly, the service was second to none. Their entire staff called us by name everyday, and made our entire experience one to never forget. Henri, George, Nicky, Charles, Miriam, Santiago, and several more I forgot, all made our trip one in a million. They asked if we would be back, of course we said, "You better Belize It!"

Room Tip: If you like a good sunrise, get a beach front room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank zbell1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelizeandreamsBelize, Manager at Belizean Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear zbell1987,

Greetings from Belizean Dreams!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Belizean Dream for your destination wedding. We are overjoyed that you were extremely happy with your experience and that it was indeed a memorable occasion. Thanks for pointing out a few of our stand out staff members - we'll be sure to pass along your praises.


Again, thanks for sharing a bit of your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time out to recommend us to other travelers.

Once again thank you so much for allowing us to serve you. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us.

Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews