We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and attentive service make Singanga an excellent restaurant”

Hamanasi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Every meal we experienced during our week long stay was off the chart. We found ourselves thinking about what to have for lunch and dinner while out on our adventures. The ambiance and attentive staff make this restaurant an excellent companion to the Hamanasi resort.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PDXTraveler3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I can't say enough about Hamanasi's INCLUDED 3 course meals at dinner. The food was so fresh, so flavorful, and different every night. We always looked forward to breakfast, lunch, snack time, and dinner. Even the snacks were different everyday and oh so delicious. People from other local resorts would come to Hamanasi for dinner. I overheard a couple saying the food at Hamanasi was so much better than their resort, so they ate at Hamanasi each day instead. each night the menu offered normal everyday gourmet dishes, and they also offered a few cultural dishes which were delicious. Only great hings to say about the food at Hamanasi!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank JessicaR6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit and one of the reasons we returned was the food. The staff was wonderful. The food was incredibly delicious. The waitresses were awesome, the people that cook the delicious food were awesome, and the facility was beautiful. Cant wait to make another trip to belize for their food

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Jeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Food is delicious, with different offerings each night, and service is outstanding. You can eat on the verandah, with a beautiful ocean view, or inside beneath the beautiful wooden ceiling.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank scubalover0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We went to the resort just 2 weeks ago and were blown away by the quality of the dishes at this resort. We did the all-inclusive package so we didn't have to think much about the bill at the end. The breakfast breads, baked fresh each morning around 3am, were out of this world, along with all the other options on the menu. The lunches were inventive and fresh - salads, various soft taco options, BLTs - you name it. And the variety of the dinner options were fantastic with a regular menu that was outstanding (fish, meat, vegetarian) as well as a nightly menu featuring 10 or so different dishes in addition (i.e., pasta, ribs, creole, and fish options) that were out of this world. My husband and I honestly felt the food exceeded some of the top restaurants we've eaten at in DC, NY, and San Diego for the quality, perfection of the cook on the meats and fish, and spice level. The chef and kitchen staff worked tirelessly from late evening service to early morning breakfast before boating trips at 0600 and the quick peak into the kitchen at one point showed that the kitchen was extremely clean and orderly. The restaurant will bring us back to Hamansi as much as the fantastic excursions, beautiful grounds, and welcoming warm staff that made our vacation one of the very best we've been on.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamanasi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hamanasi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing