We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreams come true”
Review of Beaches And Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaches And Dreams
Ranked #3 of 20 Hopkins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Amazing time. The pictures and descriptions don't do it justice at all! Never been so well taken care of and made to feel at home, not to mention the picture perfect setting and accommodations. Food was always amazing. Tony and Angela were even kind enough to take me out one night for drinks with their friends. Had an all around wonderful time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 327 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Tony and Angela, the owners absolutely do everything and then some to please their customers. The food is excellent and they will cater to your dietary restrictions. They can also set you up for any attraction you would like. They are very well connected. I would highly recommend them and their facility.

Room Tip: All the rooms are visible for a virtual and the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Beaches and Dreams is on the perfect beach, about 2 miles out of the town of Hopkins. It's the last resort on the beach so it's very quite and beautiful. The rooms are all on the beach and very clean and comfortable. Tony and Angela are great hosts, breakfast was wonderful each morning and the dinners were fantastic. You could watch the fishermen bring the fresh fish to the dock every morning for dinner. Tony will help you with any excursion you would like to do and get you all set up. They even lent us their raincoats one day for a hike. We really didn't have to worry about anything. We had the best snorkeling trip of our lives with a guide Tony set up for us named Udel. It's a very laid back small village, be prepared to slow down and relax!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thistleBellinghamWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Beaches & Dreams is an awesome little spot 2 miles south of Hopkins village where we spent a week as our 2nd stop in Belize. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and we took full advantage of the kayaks and bicycles they offer for guest use.

The food was excellent! Angela's breakfasts were delicious, hardy and satisfying. Additionally, Angela's evening desserts were fantastic.

Tony and Angela are well connected and able to hook you up with anything you want to do in the area. Fishing, scuba, hiking....whatever you like. Turns out Tony has opened up his own zip line excursion some distance from Hopkins.

Tony is a great chef and we ate most of our evening meals at his Barracuda Bar & Grill. He offers a nice assortment of dishes and they were prepared to perfection. We did take in some meals a couple doors down at Rob's (part of the Parrot Cove resort), and the food seemed equally as good, though slightly less expensive. The service at Beaches & Dreams was far superior as the staff at Rob's weren't the happiest of people we met in Belize.

TIP: To no fault of the resort, I was plagued (not everyone is affected like me) with sand fly bites during my stay in Hopkins, partially because of the weather. If you're the least bit attractive to these pesky bugs, take precautions. I've read that "Avon Skin So Soft" is the best artillery for these biting insects and you can't buy it down there. Regular bug spray and DEET keep them slightly at bay, but they'll still make your life miserable. Make sure you have a long sleeved shirt and long pants for the early morning and evening. Life got better when we headed inland as all we had to deal with were the odd mosquito.

There are numerous accommodations to choose from in Hopkins and Beaches & Dreams isdefinitely among one of the better choices. You do have a 2 mile hike into town for lunches, groceries, snacks... and other Hopkins opportunities. The bicycles are perfect for that, but if you're not inclined that way, you'll need a car or a cab.

The two things I missed at Beaches & Dreams that we found at other accommodations were a fridge in the room and a pool (as the ocean was often not swimmable, though I'm told this is not typical). Considering how far you have to go for lunch, access to a kitchen would be nice too, but for the price we paid, by Belize/Hopkins standards, Beaches & Dreams with it's existing amenities is a good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwf180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

A very nice setting, with a great host, and chef. Being from rural NE Mont we appreciated the quietness, but still having access to wonderful side trips and activities. Hopkins town, as well as Tony and Angela were very friendly and helpful. A very relaxing trip. Tony's curry lobster was the best. The fellowship with other travelers was so easy to initiate. Everyone felt like home. We would return to Beaches and Dreams, without a doubt.
Mikel P and Nancy J Lund

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.1 km away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
306 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
#7 of 11 in Hopkins
86 reviews
25.8 km away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
1,019 reviews
4.7 km away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
569 reviews
0.2 km away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches And Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches And Dreams

Address: South Sittee Road | Located in Hopkins , Belize, Hopkins, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hopkins
Price Range: $193 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaches And Dreams 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a stretch of beautiful beach in Hopkins , Belize, We are a small owner operated full service resort.Tony Marsico has been a 5 star Chef for his entire career and Angela a pastry chef for over 25 years. Besides 5 star dining, they offer a central location to all the adventures of the reef and rain forest of Belize and share their extensive knowledge of Belize and its rich culture. Now with 6 deluxe Suites in our new Boutique Hotel and 5 cabana rooms, we have 2 price ranges for your choice to stay on the beach. specializing in all inclusive vacations , we cater to small groups and individual travelers, no large tours. Attention to detail and individual attention is our mantra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Beaches And Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches And Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Beaches And Dreams Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing