We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“And they say utopia doesn't exist...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Big House The Big House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Big House
The Big House
Beach
The Big House
The Big House
The Big House
The Big House
The Big House
Beach Volleyball
The Little House
The Little House
The Little House
The Little House
The Beach
Hibiscus House
Hibiscus House
Hibiscus House
Closet
Hibiscus House
Beach Bed
Royal Belize Private Island
The Grand Palapa
Aerial Shot
Sea Wall Walk
Natural Swimming Pool
Bridge Gazebo
Sunset
Walk from Lands End
Hammock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jsprayber...
Boerne, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“And they say utopia doesn't exist...”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The best part of our stay in Belize - Teo, Roni, Lucky, Marcus, Milan, Jeff, Joe, Juan, Captain and Chef - the staff is unBELIZEable!!! We never wanted for anything - our needs were met before we knew we even had a need. The beach is pristine, the wildlife is amazing, the food is 5 star, and the service is over the moon. And did I say that it rained every day - didn't put a damper on our vacation for a single minute - we still had an incredible time with friends snorkeling, playing games, scuba diving, swimming, paddle boarding, fishing (the staff was impressed that this Texas girl can bait her on hook!), jet skiing, and just plain relaxing and being unplugged from the world with a frozen fruity drink in hand. Thank you, Lynh, Tracey, Bill and Richele for sharing your Utopia with us! Can't wait to take another trip!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sharing an island with friends
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis A
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible experience - even better than I expected!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Service is excellent - staff is always there to help without being overwhelming. Plenty to do if you want to be active (diving, fishing, jet skis, catamaran), but easy to just hang out and relax. Food and accommodations all first rate.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great getaway Paradise for couples or family - adventure awaits you”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say except that we found paradise here on our private Island Royal Belize. From the moment you step off the boat and are greeted by the enthusiastic staff from Royal Belize you know you've come to a special place.

This was our first time to Royal Belize and the experience exceeded all expectations. The accommodations are exquisite with incredible views from our master bedroom just feet from the ocean. From Royal Belize we Scuba dove the local reefs with a PADI instructor. All of the gear we needed was provided by Royal Belize and was in great working order. It was a short boat ride to remarkable reefs. We also took a Bonefish charter arranged by Royal Belize and had multiple opportunities to catch a Bonefish on Fly rod, and had several taut lines right from the Island itself wading!

The staff were incredibly attentive. You could hardly lift a finger without assistance from a friendly staff member offering to accommodate any need you might have while lounging about the island. We visited with several couples, and dinners were a special time for our group of friends to come together under the Palapa for local cuisine presented in great fashion by our hosts and staff, and to play games and enjoy each evening on the Island.

I'd certainly recommend Royal Belize for families seeking solitude together in an incredible setting with activities galore, groups of couples getting away, or those looking for romance in a special place. Royal Belize is a unique experience and adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exclusive experience, staff attentiveness, accomodations, and Island experience.
Liked least: Everything was as advertised
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieInBo...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A private slice of paradise”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This private island resort is a once-in-a-lifetime experience, although I plan to be back again as soon as possible! We stayed on the island for 5 days with a small group of friends. The accomodations are luxurious (5 King bedrooms), the food is exceptional (3 lovely meals a day) and the staff provided service well beyond my expectations. We never lacked for something fun to do. From relaxing on the beach to paddle boarding, kayaking, riding jet skies, snorkeling or scuba diving, there was something for everyone in our group!
It was so nice to be able to enjoy all of this without having to fight the crowds for a spot on the sand or pay for your hour on the jet ski. Everything is included and it's available any time you want it! There are a few steps to getting here (big plane+small plane+boat), but the staff helps ease the logistics and we traveled from Texas to the island in about 5-6 hours.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chipstapl...
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better than I imagined!”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were able to spend a long weekend at Royal Belize with a few other couples. We had been looking to the trip for weeks and it was the first 'kid free' get away in years. Our expectations were so high that I was worried that the trip couldn't live up to expectations.
But literally the second we stepped of the boat and on to the Island, I knew that we were in for the treat of our lives.
From the food - which was fresh, presented beautifully and delicious; to the activities - spear fishing, jet skis, snorkeling, kayaking, etc.; to the Island itself - which is simply stunningly beautiful, a true island paradise, everything was even better than we had hoped and imagined.
But the real topper was the outstanding, friendly and wonderful staff. Every single member of the staff went above and beyond, were friendly and helpful.
Of course spending time on a gorgeous private island with sun, fun and great food is wonderful, but the great staff take the experience at Royal Belize to another level.
We can't wait to come back and bring our family and hopefully some friends for the next trip

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly and attentive staff
Liked least: our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing