We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best place in Hopkins!”
Review of Hopkins Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hopkins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hopkins Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hopkins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still the best place in Hopkins!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We just got back from our second stay at the Hopkins Inn. Six years ago we had stayed with Greg, Rita and Lucy the dog (then a puppy) and it was on my "bucket list" to once again drive down the stunning Hummingbird Highway from Belmopan to Hopkins and swing in a hammock on the beach at Hopkins Inn (Belikin beer in hand). Check!

Along with serving a delicious breakfast each morning, Greg and Rita will help you find a local guide for any activities that you are up for. While, this time, it was too choppy to snorkel with Noel Nunez (we did this last time and HIGHLY recommend it), on our last day, we were able to book the Mayan guide Marcos Cucul for a kayaking cave tour down Caves Branch River. Incredible. We learned about kayaking, nature, the river, and a bit of Mayan history from this amazing soft spoken man. I can't recommend Maya Guide Adventures highly enough.

All in all... a perfect trip! Thanks, Rita and Greg! Give Lucy a scritch for us!

Room Tip: Can't beat the beachfront cabanas...if they're open, pay the bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzyq3028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    17
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
85
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Osnabruck, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We just spent 3 nights in Hopkins Inn and we had a great time. Rita and Greg are wonderful hosts and we fall in love with their dog Lucy..! Our Cabana was very clean and comfortable and had a nice balcony with an oceanview. The location is perfect - close to "town", but very quiet. We really liked the people in the village and the very special atmosphere. One day we have to come back!!! Rita, noch einmal vielen Dank für alles. Gruss B & J

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parachilna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Rita and Greg were absolutely wonderful. We had the bungalow closest to the ocean. The room was clean,the breakfast that comes with the room was perfect. Loved the coffee maker in the room.The best thing about Hopkins are the people and the fact that there is nothing to do unless you like to dive or snorkel. Exactly what we were looking for. No Television, no phone,no computer. Loved it Loved it Loved it. We will be back. Thanks for your amazing hospitality Rita and Greg. See you soon.

Room Tip: I'm sure all are great but ours was closest to the water and we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicxulub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

what a wonderful stay. hopkins village is a rare gem... it is not often you get to stay in a sleepy beachfront village, where the locals are so nice, and it just feels... REAL. rita and greg do a wonderful job and are very interesting and helpful people to talk to. their dog lucy is a kick. and the cabanas were spotless.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashax10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Gregory is just one amazing human being..   It was pleasure to meet him.. And Hopkins Inn is the place to stay if you decided to visit The Village of Hopkins ..   

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertDanielyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hopkins hotels
2.5 km away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
294 reviews
0.6 km away
Coconut Row Guest House
Coconut Row Guest House
#1 of 20 in Hopkins
280 reviews
2.2 km away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Jaguar Reef Lodge & Spa
Jaguar Reef Lodge & Spa
#3 of 11 in Hopkins
634 reviews
2.4 km away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hopkins Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopkins Inn

Property: Hopkins Inn
Address: Hopkins, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hopkins
Price range (per night): $112
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small-scale & casual, Hopkins Inn offers romantic, affordable, and decidedly low-key accommodations. Our intimate and unpretentious beach inn reflects our philosophy that true luxury is in life's simple pleasures. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hopkins Inn Belize

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing