We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the villa from the dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the villa from the dock
View from your Front Door or the two story dock View from the dock towards the Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View of the villa from the dock
View from your Front Door or the two story dock
View from the dock towards the Villa
Your own private beach bar. You are the bartender!
Your private beach bar. Be your own bartender and have some fun!
Your beach at Villa Rising Sun in Hopkins Belize
Your beach at Villa Rising Sun in Hopkins Belize
Mountain view from property
Two story dock
Sunset looking from the dock
Sunrise
Sunrise over the ocean
Main area overlooks the ocean and beach
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need.
Kitchen looking towards private main area
Master with king bed, full bath and TV
Second bedroom with Queen bed
Third bedroom with full bed.
Full bath in master bedroom
Second full bath
Second full bath
Washer and dryer
Ocean from main area window
Two private entrances
View from the dock towards the restaurants and bars at the resorts, just a short beach walk.
View of the property from neighboring dock
106 Loggerheads born on our beach Aug 2016
Private security with sleepy iguana
Baby parrot sleeping on Mom in our trees
Sunrise over the dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Madeline...
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is magnificent !
Mirko, the rental agent, is more like a concierge than a rental agent. He organized all excursions. (snorkeling, fishing, zip lining over the rain forrest, cave tours etc.) Mirko genuinely cares about his guests, and takes his job very seriously.
The village is great and we were made feel very welcome by everyone.
I cannot say enough about Mark and Sabrina, the owners, who are truly a great couple. They could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable.
Truly a memorable family vacation!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review but mostly for staying with us. Your family is definitely on the friend list! We miss you already and hope you all come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing beach front home”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can hardly describe how beautiful this Hopkins, Belize beachfront home is. From the hammock on the pier to the tiki hut bar on the beach to the gorgeous home itself, everything was amazing. You can enjoy your own private beach of go to the village and party with the locals at Windschief. The owners go out of their way to be sure you have everything you need: Beach towels, a swim float, ice maker, 3 bicycles w/locks, well appointed kitchen and more. Be sure to have them order some of the bacon & eggs for you. This place rocks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. Please come visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise on the beach!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Rising Sun in Hopkins, Belize is a wonderful home right on the beach. Your hosts are friendly and very helpful but unobtrusive. The house itself is beautiful (as good as, if not better, than the pictures on the internet) and filled with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Imagine starting each morning sitting on the top deck of their pier, coffee cup in hand, watching the beautiful sunrise on the Caribbean (which we did every morning!). Imagine again sitting on the same deck, cocktail in hand (fixed at your own private bar!), watching the sun set. In between, you can relax on chaises/chairs provided or float in the ocean on your own party inner tube. Be sure to take a nap on the pier's hammock as the breeze rocks you to sleep. You can walk on the beach to nearby restaurants, take one of the bikes provided or get a taxi and go into the Village to eat at many wonderful local places (Luba Laruga, Geckos, Thongs, Windschief Beach Bar, Driftwood, Jalapeños,Tina's Kitchen to name a few), or just stay home and cook out on the grill provided. Enjoy your meals outside at the covered bar with the ocean in front of you. Go to sleep each evening to the sound of the ocean waves and dream of the relaxing Belize vacation you are having. Thanks again for a wonderful local Belize village experience for our first trip there. We are already making plans to go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you Cheryl. We enjoyed having you and hope you built some great memories of Hopkins Belize. We loved having you and hope you all come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loyd B
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Vacation Palace”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This place was great! There were 6 adults and 2 children. We had awesome rooms, kitchen very well stocked. Even little surprises like fruit and bottled water.
Place was very comfy and clean. Owners keep the place in great shape. So close to the water with a private pier and hammock. Awesome bar and patio just out the back of the house on the beach, where we spent most of our time. Bar was equipped with all admenties we needed, like fridge and ice machine. Very clean beach. The owners were very helpful suggesting great food places to eat at, also very helpful with anything we needed around the house. Very friendly and polite about keeping to themselves, not bother us. Even had bicycles for us to borrow. Even bought meat off their local meat delivery to their home. Awesome place.... Can't wait to go back in a year! Thanks Mark & Sabrina for lovely place.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
It is awesome to have guests like you guys and part of why we love sharing Belize so much. Thank you guys and please come back to visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken G
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway Place”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Villa Rising Sun was an amazing place. The owners, Mark and Sabrina, were very gracious and helpful the whole time we were there. The house is update, immaculate, spacious, and has all the comforts of home. We had 6 adults and two small children in our group and it was perfect for all our needs. While the house is great the outside palapa bar and patio and private deck really made our trip. We hung out there most of the time we were at the house. The property manager arranged fishing and snorkeling trips for us that picked us up right at our own dock. Hopkins is a small village but has plenty of bars, restaurants, and shops to give you options for dining. I highly recommend this place to families, couples, or anyone wanting to get away and relax. We would definitely return. We truly have no complaints.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you Ken. You guys were terrific and we are really happy you enjoyed our little village. Please come back and visit us again. We love having people just like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing