We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Sri Sayang
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Sri Sayang
View from balcony at night Living room with stunning sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from Sri Sayang
View from balcony at night
Living room with stunning sea view
Kitchen and dining area
Living room another view
Living/Dining/Kitchen
En suite bathroom
Two queen size bedrooms stunning sea views
Common bathroom
Pool from above
Closest beach 300mts away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LaMangaJo
Cartagena, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Susie's apartments and we weren't disappointed. Fantastic location, unbeatable views and the apartments are really well equipped.
From the time of booking until the minute we left we were really well looked after.
Susie & Jamie are always on hand for advice, their properties are very well maintained and clean.
We've had a totally relaxing week and will definitely return.
I can't recommend them highly enough (& I'm not easy to please, I manage holiday rentals, so if anything isn't up to scratch, I spot it straight away).
Susie & Jamie - thanks so much, there's nothing you can improve on, you are amazing hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Hi Jo and Jonny It was a great pleasure hosting your stay once again ... look forward to the next time. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterS72
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Susie's apartment is a good quality apartment although the building itself is showing it's age. The apartment is close to the beach, hawkers food markets are 15 minutes walk and the 101 bus stops right outside the building. There is a mini mart downstairs for some groceries and Tesco Supermarket is 20 minutes by bus. There is also a café downstairs for meals at good prices and they will deliver take away meals to your apartment. I stayed a month and the unit was cleaned each Wednesday and Susie left a good supply of fresh local fruit each week which was greatly appreciated. There are plenty of restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Starbucks is around 20 minutes away but a morning walk along the beach and to finish your walk at Starbucks which you can enter from the beach is recommended (they have a tap so that you can wash your feet before you enter). Overall a very pleasant stay at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, close to beach, local bus and food outlets
Liked least: Building is starting to age
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Hi Peter Thank you for your strong review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us for the month and I am so pleased that you choose one of my suites. Thank you once again and I would be delighted to host your stay in the future. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalgaryTr...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view and resort style condo”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Susie's condo was absolutely lovely. Every condo in the building faces the beach and a beautiful view can be seen from the balcony. The condo I had booked had a water pipe leak in it so Susie put us into a different unit (3 bedroom as opposed to 2 bedroom). The condo was absolutely beautiful and it looked very similar to the photos of the unit I did book so the photos Susie uses are exactly how the condos look. The view from the balcony was stunning. The kitchen tap comes with a drinking water filter so you do not have to worry about buying bottled water, unless of course you want to. Four adults were very comfortable in the unit. The pool area is really nice; a great way to cool off during the hot afternoons. There is a small restaurant in the condo complex so it was easy to order drinks/snacks to have during our afternoon swims. As well, a convenience store is located on the main floor of the building where you can buy some dry goods/groceries, beverages (alcoholic and non alcoholic), swim wear and toiletries. The beach access road is across the street and then a couple hundred meters. Lovely sand and was relatively clean the days we went. The night market is within walking distance a half kilometer down the road, be prepared to continue walking a couple kilometers so you can see all the stalls and booths.

Susie is wonderful to deal with. She answered all of our questions we had during our stay, was easy to contact by phone/text message and helped us to arrange a van to travel back to Georgetown at the end of our stay. She was also very gracious allowing us to check in very late (around 11:30 pm) on our arrival day. I would recommend any of Susie's condo units for rental. Thanks again Susie, all four of us really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, view from the balcony, nicely decorated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Hi thank you so much for your review I enjoyed meeting you and am delighted that you found the units to be so comfortable. Please do return at anytime. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
122jose
Almeria, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality Rental Accomodation”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed for 2 months in Susies apartment and we were very pleased. Well furnished , comfortable beds and a balcony with views along the coast. The bus stop is outside the block , Handy for the night market and restaurants at Batu Ferringi and George Town. Recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
It was my pleasure having you stay with us. Please do return next time for an even longer stay! Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubbafish
sydney
1 review
“home away from Home”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The two bedroom apartment was beautifully decorated, clean and all the conveniences you need. we arrived late with two very tired girls but Susie was so warm and welcoming giving a gift of filled fruit bowl, milk juice etc.
She could organise babysitting but we didn't use. She did organise Simon for the taxi ride to Penang airport and was wonderfully comfortable and informative.
We bought our own supplies for breakfasts and snacks. Easy walk to long café hawkers food market and craft stalls but we did carry our 3 yr old by carrier as didn't take stroller. View from room was great and with fans on didn't really need to use air con. Many Malaysian stayers in complex which allowed my daughters to make new friends. Loved seeing the monkeys beside the complex. my friend from KL visited for the day and took Susie's card as so impressed with the apartment. They do have rules of suitable attire in pool and you need to go back to rooms via service goods lift if wet and happy to do.
We will stay with Suzi again when next in Penang

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfyiness
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
It was my pleasure meeting and hosting your family and I am so pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. I look forward to your returning in the future. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing