We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Self Catering does not get better than this”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Flowers in the summer and a warm log fire on cold days
Ready for a dive and a sunbath
The pool and tennis court
A log fire under the stars
Crest and its medieval tower
Sunflowers in the Drôme Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Divajeu, Crest, Drome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SussexGad...
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Self Catering does not get better than this”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were 6: 2 children + their parents + grandparents
The Forge was beautifully appointed, very light, spacious, stylish, comfortable and with great attention to detail. Everything you could want was in the kitchen.
Bed linen of high quality etc etc.TV, free WiFi.
The property is set in large private grounds which provide: swimming pool of good size, tennis court, covered barn with table tennis,boules, sand pit and toys for smalls.
There are about 6 similar properties spread about the beautiful 'treed' grounds.
There are several gas BBQs and each property has tables and chairs for eating outdoors - plus even a portable fire for chilly evenings. The way the properties are spaced you never feel that anyone else is on top of you - or that you 'need' to socialise with them.
The charming owners; Bernard and Brigitte, live discreetly on site during some of the summer and are available if there is a need for assistance.
Swimming towels are not provided so bring your own. No shop on site or in walking distance so I would suggest going to do a shop in Crest before arriving at the property. There is a big fridge with freezer section on top.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and comfort of house in beautiful grounds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Forge. Since you came we have even increased the number of gas BBQs from 3 to 6, allowing for even more flexibility for outside cooking. Regarding the swimming towels, we do ask our guests to bring their own, but we always have a few spare ones on hand for friends who have forgotten theirs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita W
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Domaine de Vincenti is the perfect location! The beautiful setting was an excellent gathering for all our friends who traveled from UK - California - Switzerland - Portugal - Germany and Singapore. Bernard and Brigitte the owners of the estate told us about the estate. They are very welcoming hosts. The villas are beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The environment is very relaxing and sleeping with windows wide open with the best matrazes and bedding ever was rejuvenateing for everybody in our group. Kids are always welcomed at this terrific place. We look forward to our next visit.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bealao
los altos
1 review
“Your Own Home in Provence”
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This summer our large Californian family visited Domaine de Vicenti. The property is surrounded by fields of wheat, sunflower, lavender and orchards of young oak trees where truffles are harvested. (At night, you can see falling stars!) This summer we drove into Domaine de Vicentiʼs long tree lined driveway to find a beautiful surprise.

The farm property has been owned by the de Valence family for 400 years. And now the large stone barns have been transformed into elegant villas. We had the pleasure of staying at La Forge.

Upon entering the two-story house, we stepped into a refreshing space -- an open floor plan of living room, dining room and kitchen all open to gardens. The effect was immediately relaxing. We felt like we were just gifted with our own home in Provence.
Added to that the owners of Domaine de Vicenti made sure we experienced the ease of French country living in every detail. The comfortable beds were dressed in fine, smooth white linens. Little shelves located just at the right spots were century old scriptoriums bought from a local monastery that recently closed. The use of these simple wooden prayer stands reveal where the owners of Domaine de Vicenti find beauty: history, simplicity and functionality.

I think the joy we experienced at Domaine de Vicenti is a result of the culture the de Valence's nurtured in their own family and transmitted into every detail of the guest home: from the cleanliness of the home to the simple elegance of the interior design to the fully stocked and equipped laundry room. The setting allowed our family to simply enjoy being together.

On our last night, we prepared dinner for the whole family. (Thanks to the fact that the kitchen was fully equipped with brand new appliances, cookware and dinner ware!) It was a treat for us to prepare ingredients from the region. And we were inspired by the simplicity with which the owners of Domaine de Vicenti prepared their picnics -- celebrating the flavor of local produce. We ate on a long table set up under the large roof of the old barn. Behind us a wall with large arched windows framed a beautiful meadow. It was romantic and full of charm.

Weʼve been inspired to carry this tradition home and soon after arriving home to California, we we had the opportunity to create a similar meal, al fresco, for a relative visiting from a busy city in Asia. I think it was a highlight of her visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
Crassier, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Merci Anne-Marie, nous avons été très heureux de vous recevoir tous!
Bernard & Brigitte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing