We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palmwood standout”
Review of Ricks Garage

Ricks Garage
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Palmwoods
Price range: AU$6 - AU$30
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Anyone who loves Qld’s Sunshine Coast will love Ricks Garage, Palmwoods licensed Restaurant and Bar. It’s the one destination that you have to check off your “to do list” when you visit the amazing Sunshine Coast. Ricks Garage is a household name – rockabilly music, hot rods and pin-up dress. Add in quality local food, a vibrant atmosphere, and family entertainment. It’s clear to see why Ricks is a Sunshine Coast institution.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

This place has grown over the years. I can’t help however think that it might have lost some of it’s sparkle since the original owners moved on and handed over to the children. We ate there at lunchtime so it wasn’t that busy. Food of typical pub standard, perhaps a little highly priced for what we had. Service welcoming.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel_Undercover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2024

Broad range of pub food, very nice, atmosphere is great, lots to look at, easy relaxing nice for a monthly visit, plenty of seating, parking, good sized meals, extensive bar

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024

We went on Wednesday 24th Jan 2024 at 7pm. We were a table of four, we ordered a chicken burger, a plant based burger a mushroom burger and a normal burger with two pots of chips.

All the food came out very quick. There was only two other tables in the main seating area.

Our main issue is that the chips were not even warm and our burgers were just warm.

Ricks is not a cheap place to eat anymore and if you cannot get the food hot there is not much hope really. Staff are disinterested and no one even comes to ask if your food is okay.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jasonmW5116AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Took dad for his birthday lunch and was very disappointed with the food in all aspects, fish and chips thrown on the plate no presentation , others had the calamari and salad calamari over cooked slapped on top of the salad the top salad was ok but the bottom was wet and not great we had thick shakes weren't great neither 4 meals and 2 shakes cost $110 , been before and it was amazing but this time not great wont return unfortunately

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023

2nd time we have visited here and yet again it didn't disappoint. From the atmosphere to the food a joy to experience. This time I had the Chicken & Waffles in a Maple BBQ sauce and it was sublime. I washed it down with Peanut Butter and Chocolate Milkshake ( Which was probably a step too far but had to be done and didn't disappoint. Family had Burgers and delicious loaded Fries

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaureenScrivener
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ricks Garage also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ricks Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.