We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greedy ”
Review of Ricks Garage

Ricks Garage
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Palmwoods
Price range: AU$6 - AU$30
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Anyone who loves Qld’s Sunshine Coast will love Ricks Garage, Palmwoods licensed Restaurant and Bar. It’s the one destination that you have to check off your “to do list” when you visit the amazing Sunshine Coast. Ricks Garage is a household name – rockabilly music, hot rods and pin-up dress. Add in quality local food, a vibrant atmosphere, and family entertainment. It’s clear to see why Ricks is a Sunshine Coast institution.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Owners are getting greedy!!! Used to be buy coffees get one free now it’s buy 10 get a couple dollars off! Greedy!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

I wish I had this place near home as I would go here all the time. Love the layout and decor in particular. Staff are all super friendly. Food was great! Peanut butter chocolate milkshake was delicious 🤤 😍

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank emilyrachel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023

The burger was very average. $18 for a basic burger with beef pattie, lettuce, tomato, onion and cheese. Very dry and the beef pattie was bland with no hint of salt. No chips with the burger either. Rip off for a basic burger.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mellisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2023 via mobile

The vibe of this place was amazing. You would never expect to find it. As busy as the place was. Our meals came out in great time. And taste delicious. They had live music in the beer garden.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2023

Always love bringing friends here, only criticism is they don’t serve sliders anymore! They were the best, bring them back please please!!!

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ricks Garage also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ricks Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.