We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit to this amazing place”
Review of Ricks Garage

Ricks Garage
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Palmwoods
Price range: AU$6 - AU$30
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Anyone who loves Qld’s Sunshine Coast will love Ricks Garage, Palmwoods licensed Restaurant and Bar. It’s the one destination that you have to check off your “to do list” when you visit the amazing Sunshine Coast. Ricks Garage is a household name – rockabilly music, hot rods and pin-up dress. Add in quality local food, a vibrant atmosphere, and family entertainment. It’s clear to see why Ricks is a Sunshine Coast institution.
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Enjoyed another visit to this great place.
Excellent food and ambience , great staff and social distancing adhered to.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ozzietraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2020

Great food, big portion sizes, staff are so friendly qnd helpful and amazing atmosphere!! If you want a traditional American dine experience go here.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank lukecA3572TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

What a hidden little gem, the food is good quality and quantity. The best old fashioned milkshakes I've had since I was a child. Plenty of drinks both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. The place is packed with interesting memorabilia.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Naomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

A great place to listen to live music while having a bite to eat and a nice cold beverage (ginger beer for me).

Ricks Garage has many tables, some indoor and outdoor with umbrellas. It’s a really nice relaxing environment.

Love Ricks Beef Burger, juicy and fresh all round. Fries are pretty nice too.

My only gripe would be I was disappointed to see the use of plastic cups for water and plastic straws. A reduction in the use of these items would be nice to see.

I would definitely recommend a drive to Palmwoods and visit Ricks Garage. The drive from Birtinya is also enjoyable.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank howgoodiscoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Been here many times over the years food is normally OK.

Today ordered the garlic prawns in filo pastry, was inedible prawns were cold and pastry could be bent 90 degrees.

When pushing the plate to the side waitress saw me do this, not concerned why half of my six prawns still on the plate.

I am not dining at the Ritz here at Woombye, so didn’t both to complain. Friends encouraged me to write review for those in the future to get their food exchanged for an edible standard.

I will not hesitate in the future to get food corrected.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank paulbF386WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ricks Garage also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ricks Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.