We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”
Review of Ricks Garage

Ricks Garage
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Palmwoods
Price range: AU$6 - AU$30
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Anyone who loves Qld’s Sunshine Coast will love Ricks Garage, Palmwoods licensed Restaurant and Bar. It’s the one destination that you have to check off your “to do list” when you visit the amazing Sunshine Coast. Ricks Garage is a household name – rockabilly music, hot rods and pin-up dress. Add in quality local food, a vibrant atmosphere, and family entertainment. It’s clear to see why Ricks is a Sunshine Coast institution.
Reviewed 9 July 2020

We booked in here with our friends for lunch on a Tuesday during school holidays.

While the food was very nice, I was disappointed that our group of 9 was sat at a park picnic table which really only sat 6 adults. We were 4 adults and 5 teenagers.

Due to COVID we could only sit for 45mins, which was plenty as the food came out really quickly.

Milk shakes were awesome!
Parking a pain, we ended up down the street and around the corner.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Mrsevanspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2020

Called ahead on Sunday to see what the go was for dining in, was told to come on and they would sort us out for lunch. There was a wait for a table but given current circumstances this is to be expected. Lovely greeter doing an amazing job to keep everyone updated, handled an angry gentlemen (who straight up lied to her about the number of people in his party) with class and kept her cool. Kitchen are doing an amazing job at pumping out food while remaining top quality. Servers as usual are bubbly and friendly, reminded me how much I love this place. Good job guys!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank India F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2020

A Birthday treat for my twin brother & an opportunity to show off his Aston ... well if you've got it flaunt it.
So much fun with the surprise of the Jumbo Burger & a milkshake with 'birthday sprinkles'.
The staff know how to play up to the punters.
Plenty of other rods, bikes, & classics that highlight RICK'S as a fantastic pit stop.
Their bars are chock full of memorabilia from all years that have you inevitably going along the nostalgia trip.
Staff excellent, so too atmosphere, but the visitors & their cars provide a passing parade to admire - even chat to them about their wheels.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Burgers are huge and the taste was amazing. Will definitely be back. Atmosphere and music is certainly appropriate for the business. Love the window overlooking the old cars.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank N845UXmichelleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Nice big juicy Hamburgers very tasty.
PLEASE NOTE CHIPS ARE EXTRA WTF !!!!!!!!!!!
Not the cheapest place to eat Take a truckload of cash with you

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nobbert6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ricks Garage also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ricks Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.