We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food ”
Review of Ricks Garage

Ricks Garage
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Palmwoods
Price range: AU$6 - AU$30
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Anyone who loves Qld’s Sunshine Coast will love Ricks Garage, Palmwoods licensed Restaurant and Bar. It’s the one destination that you have to check off your “to do list” when you visit the amazing Sunshine Coast. Ricks Garage is a household name – rockabilly music, hot rods and pin-up dress. Add in quality local food, a vibrant atmosphere, and family entertainment. It’s clear to see why Ricks is a Sunshine Coast institution.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Burgers are huge and the taste was amazing. Will definitely be back. Atmosphere and music is certainly appropriate for the business. Love the window overlooking the old cars.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank N845UXmichelleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 98 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2020

Nice big juicy Hamburgers very tasty.
PLEASE NOTE CHIPS ARE EXTRA WTF !!!!!!!!!!!
Not the cheapest place to eat Take a truckload of cash with you

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nobbert6677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020

A friend took me here for lunch and wow was it good! The oversize burgers are great and my favorite is the Lamb burger with haloumi cheese, beetroot and tzatziki sauce. Great atmosphere and lots of memorabilia to take you down memory lane. Licenses venue with indoor and outdoor seating. I'll have to make it back sometime for the live music!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Amazing place to stop, great food, amazing pieces of memorabilia through out and a chance to chat bikes with like minded people.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank greenfrog-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

Awesome place! Sensational food! Stumbled past this by coincidence last Saturday night and thought we'd drop in today! Lots of Memorabilia, live music Thursday to Sunday, a whiskey bar and amazing staff! When on the Sunshine Coast this is a must do!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ricks Garage also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ricks Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.