We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senior meals ratings”

The Palmwoods Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Quick Bites in Palmwoods
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 March 2023

Seniors meals ratings.
Done by 2 seniors. . ( Sometimes seniors meals are not chosen , however low cost items are rated , and noted.)
Current seniors meals range between $16- $22
1/ Location : Palmwoods Hotel
2/ Date : This rating was done Thursday 23/03/23 - Lunch
3/ Ratings are out of 10
4/ What was ordered : Parmigiana X 2
5/ Order by QR Code : No
6/ Table service : Yes , order at bar
7/ Décor : 8/10
8/ Ambience : 8/10 (Nice old hotel) great verandah location
9/ Service : 8/10
10/ Service time : 8/10
11/ Cost : 8/10
12/ Staff : 8/10
13/ Food quality : 8/10
14/ Menu choices : 8/10
15/ Group bookings : Yes
16/ Licenced : Yes

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank interstellertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Krystle Lister, General Manager at The Palmwoods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2023

Thank you for your very informative review :)
Krystle Lister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2023

They advertise two levels but dare go upstairs 20 minutes before dinner time. You will be forced to leave and have no other choice but to go downstairs into the snooker room or perhaps the tab room or the gaming room. Family friendly haha. Stick your family into the TAB and get then hooked early. Embarrassing place to be. The place is empty and now you know why. Don't bother going there it's not what it used to be.
ps: they want you to book to have a meal and wait around to be seated. It's No longer a pub / Hotel and they should forfeit their licence to someone that actually cares about their customers / the public.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RobRoscob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2022

10/10 thank you for a wonderful birthday dinner with family, the staff was so friendly and the service was excellent and the atmosphere was great, we even got upgraded to a balcony table. The food was to die for, I ordered the pork belly and scallops and it was the best meal I have ever eaten. Thank you I will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P882BJnicoleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

Well laid out and prompt, efficient service. The setting was clean, and the facility easily catered for wheelchair access. Meal servings were quite large and chicken schnitzel was delicious, as was the beetroot and walnut salad with chicken. Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MalB316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2022

We regularly enjoy meals at the Palmwoods tavern, best steaks anywhere we think! Staff are lovely lots of easy parking, our visit on Thursday was a joy, our meal order was taken by Sam, he then sprinted over to take drinks orders from the bar.. very good with the repartee a smile and a bit of a chat! Obviously loves his job and it shows. Thank you Sam hope you are there for our next visit!

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Palmwoods Hotel also viewed

Palmwoods, Sunshine Coast
Palmwoods, Sunshine Coast
 
Woombye, Sunshine Coast
Beerwah, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Palmwoods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.