We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place for Italian food”
Review of Lillino

Lillino
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Rothbury
Price range: AU$18 - AU$38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the Lovedale area. St Clements Estate is extremely private and offers an extensive range of wines all produced from our estate. We are also excited to have opened the doors to Lillino's Italian/Pizza restaurant in June 2011.We welcome you to the most authentic and best Italian restaurant in the Hunter Valley Region. Offering some of the finest cuisine with one of the best views in the Hunter.Come on in today, sit back, relax and let us introduce you to a culinary journey without comparison. Ravioli Nonna Carmela, Malloreddus, Luigi’s Linguine, Porchetta alla Sarda, involtini di Pollo, Seadas, homemade Tiramisu and a variety of dishes from our ever changing menu, all complimented by our estate wines, made with passion and love, Pinot Grigio, Verdelloh aged Semillon, Shiraz, Merlot and our signature wines BNG barbera, nebbiolo, grenache and Cannonau Open for Lunch Thursday to Monday from 12pm - 3pm Dinner from 6pm to 9.00 Thursday to Monday(closed on Tuesday and Wednesdays)
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

Not only is Lilinos one of the best Italian restaurants in the Hunter Valley everything about it is wonderful. The menu is not expensive but everyone can find something delicious to eat. Luigi’s linguini is my favourite and I rarely order anything else. The desserts are difficult to pass by. The view over the value is lovely, especially at sunset.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank TravellerRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2021

Lunch here was very mediocre. The service was great, the view spectacular, but I went there expecting sensational italian food, what we had was "nice" but nothing to rave about. I've had much better. The servings are very small as well. The tagliatelle with osso bucco was pretty dry and tasteless and the ravioli whilst edible, was very small serve and tasted bland. Pizza base was uncooked and doughy, not like typical italian pizzas (yes I've been to Italy several times) and the dessert was nothing to rave about. All in all, a pleasant lunch, but would not return. Plenty of better options in the Hunter Valley.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner. We arrived there without a booking on our wedding anniversary as our dinner plans at another restaurant fell through and there was no where else available. Although booked out and very busy they helped us out. We sat outside and watched the sunset over the vines along with the Kangaroos crossing the property. The restaurant dog was entertaining. We had the bruschetta, Fritto misto’ and Ravioli and finished with the tiramisu and coffee.

Beautiful sunset with good Italian food.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank CAC_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Totally loved Lillino’s. very authentic traditional style food packed with flavour. Perfectly cooked Fritto Misto (lightly dusted prawns and calamari, fried) served hot and tender, house made Tagliatelle Osso Bucco, melt in your mouth meat followed by King fish and Miso butter, what a delicious combination and crispy skin. We ordered for one and it was served for us to share and courses spaced well not rushing us. We of course finished with Chef Miki’s own Tiramisu - sensational.
Thank you Daniele and Miki for such a great night, couldn’t fault you.
Lovely friendly and welcoming service, staff happy to please.

We enjoyed ourselves so
Much we forgot to take photos - that says something!

Date of visit: January 2021
4  Thank racheldI6768CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner. Simple, yet delicious food served in a beautiful setting. Decent serving staff.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Discover09763308663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lillino also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Lillino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.