We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mogo zoo”
Review of Mogo Zoo

Mogo Zoo
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Mogo
Certificate of Excellence
Moss Vale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mogo zoo”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great morning reasonably priced we were able to get up and close with the animals beautiful grounds

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank raccra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    170
    13
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit Mogo Zoo”
Reviewed 3 March 2017

wow what a great well kept zoo. Perfect to take the family or go with friends.
Mogo has great lots of animals to see and touch. Well worth the day out.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank iloveoutdoors j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Botswana? No, Batemans Bay!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Friends had recommended this exotic animal zoo. It was an exceptionally hot day, so we arrived at 9 and expected an uncomfortable walk. But we were presently surprised. Compact, shady and very well organised this little zoo had an intimacy lacking in bigger zoos.
There are a number of one on one animal encounters that can be booked and paid for. They range in price. We chose the red pandas at a cost of $100 per person. This gave us 50 minutes with these adorable creatures and their keeper, we fed them breakfast and nursed and cuddled to our hearts delight. Truly memorable.
We also fed deers and giraffes, and observed, at close quarters, breakfast with the lions and gorillas. There are many animals who all appear to be in good condition and housed comfortably in suitable enclosures, enjoying an excellent breeding program related to Australian and overseas zoos. We loved Mogo, and would definitely go back.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great to see Big Cats”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Great couple of hours spent here. Not good if you want to see native animals but great for a good range of big cats quite close. Tigers, lions including white lions, servals, cheetahs amongst others. It does say wheelchair friendly but to see the tigers you need to be very strong to push wheelchair up and down hill

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Hidden gem ”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We experienced a wonderful day here with two toddlers. The grounds are immaculate and all the staff members are welcoming. We fed the giraffe and had the pleasure of strolling around the entire zoo without the hustle and bustle. We brought our own picnic and sat in the beautiful gardens. Kids absolutely loved it and would definitely come back!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Shelby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mogo Zoo also viewed

 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Mogo Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing