We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem ”
Review of Mogo Zoo

Mogo Zoo
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Mogo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hidden gem ”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We experienced a wonderful day here with two toddlers. The grounds are immaculate and all the staff members are welcoming. We fed the giraffe and had the pleasure of strolling around the entire zoo without the hustle and bustle. We brought our own picnic and sat in the beautiful gardens. Kids absolutely loved it and would definitely come back!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Shelby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    170
    13
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swansea
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Admission”
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Had a bad experience with the reception we were charged full price when they had concession for old age pensioners. The decision was taken beacause we had British passports our hosts were very embarrassed because of the situation they were put in?If we have old pension rates in our country it applies to all.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank bagpipes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great little zoo”
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I really enjoyed the time we spent at Mogo Zoo. Although some of the cages are quite small, they're all very clean and well looked after, as is the whole zoo.
We were going to do the primate island tour but unfortunately one of the animals was not well and the moat didn't have much water in it so we were swapped over to do the Squirell Monkey and Emperor Tamarin experience for the same price.
The lady at the front desk was so nice, and also gave us free giraffe feeding vouchers because we couldn't do the encounter we wanted. She also rang us earlier in the day to explain what was going on, which was very goood of her.
The keeper that did the animal close-up animal encounters with us was also very nice, and knowledgable. There was no rush and got to spend quite a bit of time with the cheeky little monkeys feeding them and watching them play.
The zoo is quite a bit bigger than i thought it would be with lots of different animals, lots of primates. The keeper talks, although i only went to the gorilla one, was also interesting and informative. There are a few of these on throughout the day.
The close-up animal encounters are not cheap but well worth it if you're an animal lover. Although the giraffe feeding is only $10 i think. The entry fee is also reasonable. You could spend a few hours here easily.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank OzeeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute little zoo”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Very little, but worth the visit,
Mogo have a lot of primates but all are different,
My partner and I enjoyed our visit and I would have given 5 star but the cages were very small for some of the animal, for instance the snow leopard :(
Would still highly recommend

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Caitie-rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Refuge for exotics”
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This is a privately owned zoo with an ever expanding breeding program and excellent facilities for the animals. The encounters are worth the extra money and all profits are invested back into the zoo. A great day out and the nearby township of Mogo is a must see.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Summos33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mogo Zoo also viewed

 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Mogo Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing