We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Lenda das Aguas(Fernando de Noronha)
USD 126
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Del Mares(Fernando de Noronha)
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada do Bita(Fernando de Noronha)(Great Value!)
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EcoCharme Pousada Pedra Do Mar(Fernando de Noronha)
USD 173
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Sueste(Fernando de Noronha)(Great Value!)
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Pousada Topazio(Fernando de Noronha)
USD 186
USD 122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Atlantica(Fernando de Noronha)
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Pousada Mar Atlantico(Fernando de Noronha)
USD 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dolphin Hotel(Fernando de Noronha)
USD 295
USD 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Teju-Acu(Fernando de Noronha)
USD 565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
8
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
8
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This hotel was the most expensive of our 2 weeks vacation in Brazil, it was supposed to be the highlight to consolate us from leaving this beautiful country!

We regret booking this hotel. 185£/200€ per night
No WIFI (only near the reception, where you get eaten by mosquitoes and still it's very slow)
Extremely expensive for a hotel without a pool, or a sea view from the room.
Nothing in the minibar, not even complementary water (as we had in every hotel in Brazil, even cheap ones)
Nespresso machine in the room but no coffee capsules
Spider web in my bed lamp
The room for breakfast is horrible. No sea view. No view at all. Looks like a cheap canteen.
Very disappointed and we honestly feel scammed. The island is expensive but this is outrageous. The service is not there for such expensive price. We stayed at another pousada (which was unfortunately fully booked for the rest of our stay) for one night, with better wifi, excellent breakfast with sea view and half the price per night

The only positive point of Tubarao is the large size of the room and the nice staff of the kitchen.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo F, Owner at Pousada Tubarao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Mrs Lily, we were very surprise with your review. Everything in our Pousadas is exactly as said upon the reservation. In Fernando de Noronha, 99% of the Pousadas do not have "sea view", and we did not promised that. Indeed the internet is slow, we are located in and oceanic island, and our Satellite connection, one of the best in the Island, still depends in many factors to have full speed. We have the Capsules of the Nespresso at the Reception, 15 meters from the room at the cost of U$ 0,50, so I do not see that as a major problem for unhappiness. Our Breakfast, and the service offered by our staff is our highlight, as it can be see in the other valuations here at tripadvisor and at booking.com. Unfortunately we could not meet your expectations.
Best Regards,
Paulo Ferreira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos são ótimos, não notei diferença em termos de vantagens pois tem acústica.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews