We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as I remembered it ...no ... now much better!”

Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 116 Restaurants in Holbox Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant is a Mediterranean cuisine restaurant with a hint of Caribe. A pleasant mix of two islander's culinary cultures ( Sicily and Holbox) able to tantalize the most demanding taste buds.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I can back to Holbox after a few years. The first thing I did was to understand if casa nostra restaurant, the very welcoming smile of Beppe ( the chef) and his Unforgettable recipes were still here.
Yes , I was so happy .I found everything!
Casa nostra Restaurant still here only better, with a great and unique new roof top location.
The welcoming Smile of Beppe ( the chef) still here as well ,only if possible, with a even more enthusiastic way of wanting to treat you to some something special
His incredible dishes still as good as I remember, no .... much Better, more creative and tasteful.
Take my advice. Come here for dinner.
After one time, you will find yourself to come back a few more times as we did.

Thank Giuditta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe G, Propietario at Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018
Google Translation

Antes de todos muchas gracias para visitarnos depus de mucho tiempo casa nostra es un lugar donde los amigos regresan porue se sientsn en casa
Giuseppe genovese y su equipo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The food here is great with the best prices i've seen on the island! The chef/owner is a really nice itallian who always comes out to check on his costumers. The arrachera steak with herb potatoes was excellent! Been here 3 times and the food and service always made us want to come again!

Thank AviramR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe G, Propietario at Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018
Google Translation

Gracias para provar el nuestro restaurante y darnos la posibilidad de brindar un bueon servizio yn un buena comida
Giuseppe Genovese y su equipo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was a great Italian restaurant.all the pastas where made fresh at home and tasted amazingly. A must stop when visiting hollbox

Thank 506baba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe G, Propietario at Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018
Google Translation

Antes de todos buenas tarde muchas gracias para preparar algo de especial por una cena de familia
Giuseppe Genovese y staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I've been here with my girlfriend and tried the lobster pasta... pasta was undercooked as I like but lobster was overcooked. Overall the restaurant is quite nice but I can't give more than 3 stars to an Italian restaurant that brings me not fresh parmesan... it's absolutely unacceptable. Not even at home I use this kind of package parmesan cheese powder...

Thank Bruno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe G, Gerente at Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018
Google Translation

Hola antes que nada al ver su comentario lo hemos estado analizando, todo comentario negativo o positivo es bien recibido ya que esto nos sirve para ir mejorando.
Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de escribirnos esperamos que su estancia en esta hermosa isla haya sido de lo mejor, esperamos que nos de una segunda oportunidad próximamente.
Gracias le envió un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I met Giuseppe (Casa Nostra’s (CN)head cheff) in 2012 when he had CN as part of La Palapa (LP) hotel. His magic was mind blowing then, I always talked about his octopus salad etc.... we made up our minds of coming back to Holbox because I read CN was still around. As soon as we arrived to Holbox we dropped our bags in our hotel and went to LP (they don’t accept kids in LP) and found out CN was not there anymore but was around the corner so went there for dinner. We were told Giuseppe was of sick but decided to stay and give it a go.
Menu was lengthy, i am assuming he had to attract a wider audience in the “new” CN, even burgers are in it, bearing in mind it’s a Siciliana cuisine!!
We went for the known dishes and house wine, it was still really good, am struggling to say it was amazing. Not sure, the place wasn’t that charming (too much light), service was ok (we chose a table had just been used and they didn’t change table cloth). That aside, we had a great dinner and will be back a few times during the following days, fingers crossed we get to see Giuseppe!!!!

Thank Aldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe G, Gerente at Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018
Google Translation

Hola amigo Aldo es un placer tenerte de vuelta después de casi 6 años. Estamos felices que clientes de la Palapa de hace años nos buscan, gracias por tu comentario esperamos que todo haya sido de lo mejor, pero estaremos tomando en cuenta su consejo sobre la luz.
Muchas gracias los esperamos pronto en CasaNostra Roof.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant also viewed

Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
Holbox Island, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Casa Nostra Roof Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing