We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 163
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 190
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Xaloc Resort(Holbox Island)
USD 140
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel(Holbox Island)
USD 512
USD 361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villas Flamingos(Holbox Island)
USD 366
USD 335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puerto Holbox(Holbox Island)
USD 169
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Barbara(Holbox Island)(Great Value!)
USD 106
USD 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 162
USD 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Casa BlatHa(Holbox Island)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
289
90
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
90
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomgreat kitchenquiz nightdaily activitiessalsa lessonscool barlarge kitchenhammock chairskayak tourgood vibesplace to staycomfortable bedsstayed here for nightsfell in loveamazing placebeautiful beachkaribu
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Tribu Hostel was a great choice for our trip to Holbox island, I went with my girlfriend for 2 nights and had the best of times due to the great atmoshopere and relaxed vibes , everything very clean and the staff was very helpfull, location is perfect too, we would defintly come back to this amazing place in the heart of paradise !

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The hostel is a gem.

All spaces very well maintained and it is generally clean. I would suggest to avoid the shared bathroom dorms and they have only one toilet at the ground used by everybody. The other dorms are decent in size with a little balcony to hang your stuff.

The kitchen is large and very well equipped.

Every day they organised events including free yoga! Bar is fun with cheap cocktails. Even if the bar is playing music you can still sleep as it not too loud into rooms.

Staff is nice, we had some problems with people in the dorm and they done something about it making sure we would have a good time.

If you go to holbox you have to stay with Tribù!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olivia_engl_ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I love the beach, and I love socializing with travelers, but I also like my privacy. This hostel has all of that. At 32, I thought I was done with hostels until I experienced the Tribu. They have very cheap shared rooms, and reasonably priced private rooms. If you stay at any of the beach hotels down the road, you're playing well over $100 for a private room. Why not stay 1 block from the beach for nearly 1/3 of the price? Love love love it. Their daily activities like rooftop yoga, trivia night, art night are a great way to meet other travelers. I plan on going back again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

A great hostel filled with travelers from all over the world. Everybody loves hanging out in the hammock chairs and many visit the bar upstairs for the evening's entertainment.

Friendly staff ensure you have what you need. You'll probably need to pay a deposit in advance to secure a reservation, but the place is often full, so always a good idea. That said, there is always a chance you can get in at the last moment, but don't count on it!

Very comfortable beds. Always slept well, though it was often not until late since the dorm I stayed in was located directly below the (often quite loud) bar upstairs.

Big lockers. Nice showers with lots of hot water. Clean bathrooms.

Very busy shared kitchen and dining area. Well equipped with lots of pots, pans, sinks and stove burners. Both fridges are always crammed full, but it all seems to work out fine. Made some great meals here, and watched some others do the same.

Great hostel in a great location. Lots of happy and friendly people on staff, working as volunteers, or fellow travelers.

Wifi only works sporadically... too many people trying to connect too often. Try early morning or late night. Or just shut that device down!

Would definitely stay again.

Don't miss the sunsets on the beach!! Awesome!

Room Tip: The 8-bed dorm is located under the bar. If you need to sleep before 1am, choose the 10-bed or 6-bed dorms.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

the place is amazingly beautiful! the crew is very very nice and helpful. i stayed there for 5 nights. i think the price is a bit high for an hostel but the place is very very nice. the kitchen is big, the bar is good, location very good also. highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deboramselem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews