We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
123
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablegreat hostsmaple roomharrison hot springselectric fireplacemy boyfriendfresh fruithome away from homeliving roomfantastic stayshort drivemedia roomgravel pathguest roomsstrawberrieswi fitucked away
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at Ruth and Dave's beautiful house for a weekend in June. Our daughter was getting married at Rowena's and this was only five minutes away. The rooms are beautiful,each one with their own roomy bathroom. Beds were really comfortable and each room had its own little balcony, enough room to sit outside. Each morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast , everything you could want, all ordered the night before.
Couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. Thank- you again for driving us to Rowena's on Sunday morning Ruth, and hope your shoulder is all healed Dave!! Would absolutely recommend Mt. Woodside B & B , the house, the property and especially our hosts- thank- you so much.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank melia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthG29, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you at our Bed & Breakfast. Dave is doing well. Thank you for your concern. We were delighted we could provide accommodation close to your daughters wedding at Rowenas. We greatly appreciate that recommend us! All the best to you and your family! Ruth & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a wonderful place. Ruth and Dave are very welcoming and very interesting. We loved our stay and would love to stay again in the future. Their home is beautiful with a landscaped garden leading to the home. The rooms were very comfortable and personally I loved it as their was a pool table adjacent to room. The breakfast was truly excellent and well worth it. Ruth and Dave are great people. Lovely experiences and loved chatting about Brazil! Definitely a place to return to and I truly recommend this bed and breakfast. Well done, Ruth and Dave. Loved Fly by Canada too!

Room Tip: All rooms were very comfortable with a wall connected TV. All rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthG29, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We loved having you stay at our B & B and it was a pleasure chatting with you. We hope that you will find the time to come again and perhaps stay longer. Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. All the best! Ruth & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Dave and Ruth are consummate hospitality professionals. From the moment we walked in we were greeted and treated like royalty. They made arrangements to bring in a very comfortable single mattress into the Master suite for my youngest who is in her 20's and we still had plenty of room!

From the chocolates on the pillows, the well appointed room, the most comfortable bed I have slept in in years, to the amazing breakfasts and the home made jam, there wasn't anything they hadn't thought of.

If I am even remotely close.... I will stay at the Mt Woodside again!

THANKS Dave and Ruth.... You are the best!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank kimsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthG29, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful words of appreciation. We were delighted to have you stay at our property and we hope we can accommodate you again in the near future! Thank you, Ruth & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The property is beautiful, the atmosphere is welcoming, relaxing and Dave and Ruth are an absolute pleasure. We stayed in the Hemlock room and achieved the sense of peace and wellness we were looking for. Finally, breakfast was amazing! We will definitely return

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are very happy that you took the time to complete this review. It is very helpful to future guests and to us. We hope that you will return again soon!! It was our pleasure! Ruth & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was such a great place to stay. The room was beautifully decorated and had all the comforts we could need, their entire home is beautiful, breakfast was outstanding, and the hosts were a pleasure to chat with. We were most impressed with how accommodating they were with a very last minute booking which included a 22 month old toddler. We would stay here again. Thank you Ruth and Dave!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercedesabdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthG29, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. We were happy to be able to accommodate you and your family. We would love to see you again in the near future! God Bless! Ruth & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews