We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
123
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablegreat hostsmaple roomharrison hot springselectric fireplacemy boyfriendfresh fruithome away from homeliving roomfantastic stayshort drivemedia roomgravel pathguest roomsstrawberrieswi fitucked away
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Dave and Ruth are consummate hospitality professionals. From the moment we walked in we were greeted and treated like royalty. They made arrangements to bring in a very comfortable single mattress into the Master suite for my youngest who is in her 20's and we still had plenty of room!

From the chocolates on the pillows, the well appointed room, the most comfortable bed I have slept in in years, to the amazing breakfasts and the home made jam, there wasn't anything they hadn't thought of.

If I am even remotely close.... I will stay at the Mt Woodside again!

THANKS Dave and Ruth.... You are the best!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank kimsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthG29, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful words of appreciation. We were delighted to have you stay at our property and we hope we can accommodate you again in the near future! Thank you, Ruth & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The property is beautiful, the atmosphere is welcoming, relaxing and Dave and Ruth are an absolute pleasure. We stayed in the Hemlock room and achieved the sense of peace and wellness we were looking for. Finally, breakfast was amazing! We will definitely return

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are very happy that you took the time to complete this review. It is very helpful to future guests and to us. We hope that you will return again soon!! It was our pleasure! Ruth & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was such a great place to stay. The room was beautifully decorated and had all the comforts we could need, their entire home is beautiful, breakfast was outstanding, and the hosts were a pleasure to chat with. We were most impressed with how accommodating they were with a very last minute booking which included a 22 month old toddler. We would stay here again. Thank you Ruth and Dave!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercedesabdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthG29, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this review. We were happy to be able to accommodate you and your family. We would love to see you again in the near future! God Bless! Ruth & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Mt Woodside Bed and Breakfast. Ruth and Dave were warm and welcoming hosts! Their facility is clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We stayed in the cedar room which looks out over the forest. Our bed and pillows were very comfortable. Heart shaped chocolates on the bed and fresh flowers in our bathroom were just two of the many special touches that made our stay so pleasant! Ruth and Dave were attentive yet gave us our space. Breakfast was delicious, there were a number of choices from a menu that was designed by a chef. Ruth and Dave are very well suited to running a B&B. A very good value! We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We were given a choice of rooms. We chose the Cedar room on the back of the house which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seacougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthG29, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed all of the special details. It was enjoyable having you here and hope you will return again soon! Take care! Ruth & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

An awesome experience .. Ruth and Dave ensured our stay was structured for our maximum enjoyment. From the crackling fireplace that greeted us as we entered the B&B to the cordial handshakes with a promise to return as we left, an experience it was. We 'lucked' out when we booked the Hemlock Room .. it was if they built the room with the very best features in it for themselves but then decided the room should only be for their very best 'friends'. Ruth and Dave saw to our every need and desire in a very unobtrusive manner yet allowing to share their warm personal charm and wisdom with us. The room was luxuriously decorated with a five star king-sized bed and beautiful arranged seating area. Chocolates on the pillow, bath robes and slippers, TV, DVD's, an comfortable elegant seating area, candles everywhere and a restroom
from dreams. Breakfast was superb and plentiful .. the tastes and flavors that well .. my words are simply not able to convey, so you the future guest are just going to have to experience for yourselves! In short, we were spoiled! Thanks ever so much again to you both for making our romantic getaway so special and memorable .. J & Anne

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We feel so blessed to have had you stay with us. Thank you for this fantastic review! We really enjoyed our conversations with you. We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the very near future!!! Warmest wishes, Ruth & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews