We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Take-out”
Review of Beijing Restaurant

Beijing Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 40 Restaurants in Summerland
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Haven't got take-out from here in a very long time, but got tired of the place downtown. We ordered the chicken balls, singapore noodles and curry beef. Everything tasted great and there was a good amount of each. I would recommend, also I took a peek at the smorg, while I was waiting and wasn't impressed.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank troutcreekfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

We try supporting the Chinese Restaurants in Summerland but it is almost impossible to get a good meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank applevalley2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

After trying 2 Chinese restaurants in Penticton and one other one in Summerland and being more than a little disappointed, we took the chance to try just one more. This one is excellent. We had the buffet. It's hot and fresh and if it's necessary to wait a few minutes for a pan to be refilled, it is well worth the wait. No dried out, over done, soggy, cold food at this buffet table. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys Chinese style cooking.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

the service was poor. the food was mostly cold for a buffet, as we were there just after 5 p.m. the salad bar was nothing but jellos and lettuce. but I can say the deserts were good with ice cream.
the waitress was very rude (older in age) from the younger girls, she shouldn't be there.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank llhwyman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

we ordered for a large takeout and enjoyed the fresh crisp veg and juicy meals...Sherry(staff) is great

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Terri-Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beijing Restaurant also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Beijing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing