We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So disappointing”
Review of Beijing Restaurant

Beijing Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 40 Restaurants in Summerland
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We try supporting the Chinese Restaurants in Summerland but it is almost impossible to get a good meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank applevalley2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017

After trying 2 Chinese restaurants in Penticton and one other one in Summerland and being more than a little disappointed, we took the chance to try just one more. This one is excellent. We had the buffet. It's hot and fresh and if it's necessary to wait a few minutes for a pan to be refilled, it is well worth the wait. No dried out, over done, soggy, cold food at this buffet table. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys Chinese style cooking.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

the service was poor. the food was mostly cold for a buffet, as we were there just after 5 p.m. the salad bar was nothing but jellos and lettuce. but I can say the deserts were good with ice cream.
the waitress was very rude (older in age) from the younger girls, she shouldn't be there.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank llhwyman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

we ordered for a large takeout and enjoyed the fresh crisp veg and juicy meals...Sherry(staff) is great

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Terri-Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The buffet looked old and worn, and tasted old and worn. One of the dishes must have sand in it. Awful. The buffet selection was limited and the food did not taste that good. Some were a little cold. No wonton soup for buffet.

I had some take outs later for other company. That was not too bad. Morrow of the story: If you want to eat here, check out the buffet first to make sure it's fresh. If not, just order off the menu. Safer and fresher that way.

It's friendly service here, but you can't eat service. You need real food.

I am not sure about the hygiene of the food here after the gritty stuff (sand) in my food. I'll look for other Chinese restaurants in the future if I feel like having Chinese food again.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beijing Restaurant also viewed

 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Beijing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing