We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
3
5
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ten minute walk every morning williams dr porch
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

spent pur Honey moon at this delighful Guest house Our stay was made special by Mrs Willims who provided us with freshly cooked local meals. The staff were helful and very friendly.
Hope to visit againthe the very near future.
Thank you ainbow Inn for looking after us.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Had a great stay here for a week, the inn is run by the wonderfully helpful Ms Williams,
I had a fresh breakfast every morning fresh local fruit, juice, tea and toast! My room was spacious, with wardrobe, chest of drawers, air conditioning, TV and a large shower room and kitchen with a fridge, microwave etc. The inn has a wonderful view from the balcony to the sea. It is a ten minute walk into Grenville where you can catch buses to St Georges, and other parts of the island very easily and affordably! There is also free wifi! I was very pleasantly surprised as I couldnt find out much information about the inn, and it far exceeded what I was expecting! I even had a discounted rate as I was doing voluntary work at the belmont estate, the Inn welcomes people looking to do a bit of ecotourism!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here with a group of 12 friends while visiting the island on a missions trip. The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating and really went the extra mile to attend to us. We ate a family style breakfast and dinner everyday in their cafe and the food was fresh and a good value for what we paid ($15 American per person for both meals). This may have been because we were a church group. The rooms had A/C and mosquito nets, small kitchens and TV's. The water pressure fluctuated but I really didn't mind that much. If you're looking for an exceptional value place to stay in Grenada with a pleasant and hospitable staff, this is the place.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This can be a really nice first class country hotel but it needs to be spruced up. A pool surely would attract visitors as there's nothing to do at the Inn. We stayed for one night in an air-conditioned room. The mosquitoes were killing us. While sitting on the veranda, swarms of mosquitoes were attacking. There is no restaurant on site and the town is not within walking distance. We were willing to pay for breakfast but the guy at the front desk said the cook comes in at 9:00 every day except Sunday.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetee_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

It's now November 2011 and reportedly we had the best room in the house.....with no hot water, no mosquito net - in order to keep the mosquitos away we had to put the airconditioner on North Pole or nothing - a measly 40W TL light on the wall and only one dim light on one side of the bed thus in order to be able to read a book either sit on the can or use a flashlight.
The TV is an antique some 19-inch job with a reasonable selection.
When trying to adjust the shower head I got an electric jolt that practically tossed me out of the shower and left me with a sore arm for the rest of the day.
When I reported the incident to the (very friendly) attendant, he replied that...yes...they were aware of the problem. No offer to relocate, nor attempt to fix it.
The dining/breakfast area was there alright, but nothing was available. No coffee, tea, never mind breakfast, lunch or dinner.
This joint looks quite beautiful from the outside but is basically a rundown cockroach (I killed one every day) motel.
And that all for 125 EC dollars per night. Compared to this Rainbow Inn, any Motel 6 or Formule 1 looks like a palace for less money.
Never again!

Room tip: We had room #6 which didn't catch too much noise from the racing and honking lunatics on the mainroad.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorbonne-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews